We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fernie Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have always had a great experience at the Best Western chain and this trip was no different. I am always greeted with a smile from the staff. They are always attentive to my requirements and always have a professional demeanor about them. The beds are very comfortable and I always have a great and restful sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Fernie. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with the staff and your room. We will look forward to the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a typical Best Western Motel - nothing too flashy, clean, comfortable. A bit more pricey than other Best Westerns (must be the mountains). The hotel is in a good location and has quick access in and out of Fernie. For those who want food in a hurry, there's a Boston Pizza attached to the motel. We like to walk around new places so we walked to the "downtown" and found a place to eat. There was only one problem - we couldn't connect to the free WiFi. We didn't bother to complain because we used Shaw Open instead.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street and there so much traffic noise we had to shut the window.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the location and the comfortable room. We are sorry to hear about the Wifi not working for you, we will look into it further to make sure it works in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a very well maintained hotel, staff where very helpful and polite. The room decor was wonderful and very relaxing. The view from my room was exceptional when I opened up the windows I was looking at the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear of positive experiences with the hotel staff, rooming, and the location. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are glad you had a relaxing experience. We hope you will stay with us again next time you’re around.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable. Located right beside the golf course was a plus for us, with quick access to a grocery store, liqour store and more! Our room had a fridge, microwave and fireplace. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We greatly appreciate you staying with us and telling us about it here. It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel amenities the location a lot, which is always great to hear.
Thanks,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and our 2 kids aged 6 and 1 on July 6th. Check in was quick and painless. Due to the large amount of luggage ect we had to use a cart. There is steps outside the main door to the parking lot or you can take the wheelchair ramp which the is a parking stall at the end of . no biggie but just watch out as you may hit a parked car. The elevator is room key activated on the way up. Dont be alarmed that its not working as it takes awhile the go. Take the elevator on the left as its bigger , any luggage cart or stroller will have difficulty getting into the right one as its smaller. The rooms are quite large for a best western. The beds are really comfy, the shower was great. The bathrooms was also large. Wifi worked great, Tv had good picture , it has a channel guide on screen which is nice. The only - I could say about the room was that the walls were thin as even walking down the hall you could hear an awful lot of noise from the rooms. We really liked the indoor access to Boston Pizza! In the winter it would come in handy. The pool was great. It wasnt too cold all. The best part about the hotel is the outdoor hottub!! It is kept a little cooler than most which I liked . I'd say 100- 101 . The view from it was great ! Got to watch the sunset on the mountain in it . The breakfast spread they do here is the best Ive seen in my 14 years of basiclly living in hotels. ( 20 + days a month) It has everything and then some. Overall ....One of the best in the chain ! And FYI ..... while in Fernie you must visit "Big Bang Bagel " downtown . You wont regret it .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you and your family had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed all of our different amenities. It’s always great to hear about positive experiences. Thanks for your feedback about the walls, we are always striving to make improvements in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in town!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fernie, a lovely little village close to the Alberta border and the BW Plus Mountain Lodge is without doubt, the finest BW hotel in which we have stayed, and we have stayed in many! It's 4 1/2 star rating is fully justified.
Pools are clean, décor is lovely, rooms are large, clean, with every comfort.
Front desk staff, Dakota and Joe were extremely helpful with restaurant reservations, taxi and providing local information. Well done BW Plus Fernie!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the extra long rooms, overlooking the parking lots and the mountains (odd numbered ro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Fernie! We are glad you enjoyed the location and your hotel room. It’s also great to hear that you got great customer service from our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in this chain I have stayed in. Fernie is nestled in a magnificent Rocky Mountain valley with stunning vistas every where you look. If there is a slight downside the sound of the klaxons of the passing trains reverberate around the town. However if you keep your window closed there is very little noise intrusion into the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nishni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your great stay in Fernie. It sounds like you enjoyed the location and your room. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are around!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.6 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: $143 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing