We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birch Meadows Lodge B&B
Ranked #3 of 12 Fernie B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you want relax in the paradise between mountains for a good price with all amenities, that exactly what you need,don't think, just go. You won't be disappointed. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, well appointed. Hospitality of the hosts affects. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious. Location is great. Close to all attractions. Don't forget to visit during hot day Survivor Lake with beautiful sandy beaches, just 30 km.to the North, just past Elko, than turn right( Kikomun Provincial Park),than sit
by the fire pit hole night or in the hot tub. Nobody's gonna disturb you.
We've stayed for family of 7 and everybody enjoyed.
We are going be back in August.

Room Tip: If you gonna stay as big family with kids you' d better stay in the main building rooms. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryAlexA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Birch Meadows Lodge and could have stayed much longer. So much care and thought went into these cabins. The view is beautiful from each one of them - the first morning, we were treated to elk grazing in the meadow with fog rising from the river valley below. Breakfast each day was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the stars fantastic. Fly fishing in this area is legendary! So much to do and see in Fernie. We will be back and will stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - the cabins are duplexes facing the meadow with beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I, my sister-in-law and brother-in-law spent two nights during a recent golfing holiday to B.C. at Birch Meadows. The chalets were super comfortable with great scenery and amenities. We enjoyed the availability of the kitchen/eating area to cook our own dinner. The breakfasts were varied and delicious and the hosts very gracious. I recommend this location as one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My mother and I stayed in one of the beautiful (rustic in a very clean and elegant way) cabins while on a summer road trip. I wish we could have stayed a whole week, it was so relaxing and peaceful and the views of the mountains were spectacular. The resident dog is a sweetie, he came and got us for a delicious breakfast and showed us where the hot tub was. A great place to rest or enjoy the outdoors. The owner and staff were helpful and patient. Truely lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alycone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Birch Meadows Lodge B & B is a beautiful home about 5 minutes away from the Fernie Ski Resort. It's nicely tucked away up a little road in the mountains off the highway. (If you are there in the winter, be sure to have either a 4 wheel drive vehicle or some tire chains handy.) There's the main house as well as a couple of log cabins set on over 50 acres of breathtaking mountain views. My husband and I have stayed there a few times in the last two years...we couldn't imagine saying anywhere else when we head to Fernie!

We like to stay in of the little log cabins, which are cozy and nicely decorated. There's a small gas fireplace to curl up in front of after a long day on the slopes and out the window you have perfectly an unobstructed view of the surrounding mountains. Outside there's a large hot tub next to the main house as well as a nice sitting area indoors with games and movies that can be taken back to your room/cabin for the night. Sonya and Marcel are wonderful hosts...they make you feel right at home!

The breakfasts are always delicious with a nice selection of different items & treats. We always leave stuffed!

If you are an animal lover, remember to bring some carrots for Slider (resident horse) and give lots of cuddles to the owners friendly dogs.

Birch Meadows Lodge B & B is the perfect place to stay when in Fernie...you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our second visit with extended family was wonderful. Thanks so much for your warm hospitality. This is truly a special place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Beautiful clean comfortable cabins, delicious breakfasts, peaceful scenic location, friendly accommodating hosts, sled dogs on site ... adds up to wonderful vacation spot. I will be back ...

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
3.9 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
689 reviews
6.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
369 reviews
3.9 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
70 reviews
6.4 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Meadows Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Meadows Lodge B&B

Address: 4485 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fernie
Price Range: $145 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Birch Meadows Lodge B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Birch Meadows Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing