We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timberline Lodges by Fernie Lodging Company
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powder Mountain Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
16
19
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuniper lodgeuntil pmother resortsexcellent accommodationensuite bathroomliving areaover christmasqueen beda great stayminute walkski tripski areabeds were comfortablebalsamshuttleunithill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 55 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I liked it 5 min walk to ski hill. Nice rooms enough utensils to cook with. Great ski hill they have a lot of great runs all from beginner to advanced I would rather go here than sunshine. They could use nicer hot tubs but they did the trick. And the heated pool wasn't very warm it was heated but my kids didn't stay in for very long

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank BDulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Really enjoyed our Vacation at Timberlne lodges. Really nice rooms with adequate space and nice furnishings. A bit of a walk up the hill or grab the shuttle... We did both and either one suited us fine. Pool and Hot Tubs were nice and fairly easy to access. Really shorted us on towels.... Bring a beach towel for yourself! They gave us some extra but they were small.... Snow in Fernie is almost always good.... Ton of snow and good times.... Would stay again for the price, but would prefer ski in ski out except for the cost

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenkrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Not a ski in/ ski out lodge but we knew that going in. We either did the 10 min walk or drove to the ski lifts. The lodge itself was clean and comfortable and the hot tub was a great place to have a couple drinks and mingle with fellow skiers. We had 6 people staying in the lodge and it was a bit crowded but made it very affordable. Next time I would prefer to stay a little closer and not have to do the walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

As in other reviews, not a ski in ski out resort. My family stayed early April so the snow had receded, ski in perhaps if there is snow but never ski out. However a shuttle was provided. We had a car so was easy - a 2 minute drive to the resort for free parking. The hot tub (s) should not be underestimated, perfect after a day on the slopes.
Accomodations were clean and well maintained, good services, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and plenty of cooking gadgets and equipment. Very comfortable throughout. Apartments were well appointed, a far cry from chalet living but streets ahead of a souless hotel. Staff efficient and friendly. Highly recommended. Better if you have wheels but not essential.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at a platinum 2 bedroom condo unit in the Juniper lodge. It was a very clean and well appointed unit. The layout is good: a living space divides the two bedrooms. Each bedroom had an ensuite bathroom. The staff were very informative. The hot tubs seemed well maintained. The BBQs are functional and communal and do the trick.

As indicated in a previous review, it is not a true ski in and ski out. But it is still good value for the money. The shuttle to the hill is decent and the drivers are pleasant and professional. The ski back to the unit is a bit of a hike. You may be better to walk back from the hill (5 minutes).

The only downside of the units have to do with the lack of sound proofing, especially from the hallway. The hall doors are made of wood, not steel, and dont keep the noise out. You could hear noisy people passing. The people above and beside were not too bad. You could hear footsteps.

Check in is 4pm and check out is 10am and there is no daily housekeeping (although available for an extra fee). Overall, decent value.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor to avoid soundproofing issues.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homewardbound2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews