We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“buena comida y el ambiente”
Review of El Guapo Mexican Diner - CLOSED

El Guapo Mexican Diner
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“buena comida y el ambiente”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great experience!! The blonde haired waitress gave great advice on menu. Food was quick, hot ,tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    4
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Best place in Fernie to eat out with kids. Moved to downtown in what used to be the Brickhouse I think.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srhandcrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What I like about Fernie is all the great places to go that are different. We really enjoyed the food here and the staff were great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Came here on recommendation from a local front desk agent. Food was good nothing to write home about but our sever whom was also the owner was not friendly, he took my daughters food away before she was done and it felt like he was rushing us to Finnish

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New changes, new menu items!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

El Guapo has moved to a new location right downtown on 2nd ave. The new setting and atmosphere are amazing! So refreshing to see a bit of the old mixed with the new. Not to mention the new patio outside! Nothing like enjoying a margarita and enjoying Fernies beautiful downtown scenery, and the mountains too! I love the new coconut shrimp and the Pina Coladas. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madusa_3231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Guapo Mexican Diner also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing