We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snow Valley Motel & RV Park
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Title says it, for the cost of the room, I didn't expect it to be so roomy and clean.

The front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful with directions, etc - very important!!

Clean room, working air conditioner, great immediate hot water.

Would definately go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Snow Valley Motel & RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 86 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2010

We paid $89 a night for the Snow Valley Motel which is inexpensive for Fernie but not a great value relative to other similar motels elsewhere. The motel's location is good and you can walk to several good restaurants and bars on the highway; downtown is about a ten minute walk and the ski hill is a ten minute drive. We were able to conveniently park right in front of our room and that was a bonus. There is a hot tub in the lobby area..it appeared clean but didn't seem overly appealing so we passed.

The rooms are very basic and average sized but clean however. There is a microwave, fridge and table in the room. We had to go to the front desk to borrow a hair dryer..would only work in the living room as plug was incompatible for the bathroom. The bathroom was slightly older and had moderate water pressure. The walls were fairly thin and we could hear our neighbors playing music into the evening. Otherwise no complaints about our stay here.

If you are on a budget and aren't searching for luxury this is an acceptable option for Fernie.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

My wife and I and our 4 kids stayed in one the family suites. I was really great! We had a full kitchen with cookware, dining table, plenty of room for everyone to sleep and walk around. TWO, count them TWO bathrooms! We NEVER get TWO bath rooms when on vacation. The kids were ecstatic, my wife was too! The room was clean and the service great. For the price, I feel I got my monies worth. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfalcon701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

The title says it all. We were booked to stay a week and the first night in a small room with mouldy bathroom and small beds second night we were given the "big suite". Filthy floors and carpets (yeas it was winter and some allowance is granted). Beds small and old with foam cover and hide-a-bed was dead 10 years ago. We left and received an indignant comment from the owner / manager. At half the price, this would be expected but with the town in boom mode, they think they have a lock on the small market - wrong!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pwdrkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macskifernieBC, owner at Snow Valley Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Sorry to hear that you had a less than happy experience with your accommodation in Fernie, but it was not at the Alpine Lodge.
Alpine Lodge is a Tourism BC approved lodge and does not have mold or fold out cots or big suite, as all the rooms are the same size or foam mattresses. Have a look at our web site for confirmation.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards
Cameron for Alpine Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Motel & RV Park

Address: 1041 7th Ave, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: $82 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snow Valley Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned & centrally located Motel & RV Park. All standard rooms have upgraded furniture, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. 6 cedar-lined cozy kitchenettes (separate building) and 1 family suite available. Free wifi, hot-tub, movie channels, BBQ deck, parking. Close to all amenities; ski shuttle, restaurants, shopping, skating arena, bars, parks, aquatic centre. Fernie has many wonderful activities available including golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, tubing, horseback riding, mountain biking, festivals, art classes. Fernie Alpine Resort 10 minutes drive, downtown Fernie & Fernie Golf & Country Club 10 minute walk. RV Park open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Snow Valley Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing