We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Restaurant Banco

Restaurant Banco
Ranked #41 of 674 Restaurants in Gatineau
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service is much approved. Waitress knows what she's doing. More attentive & professional than previous. Seems like they are more service oriented & organized. I don't know if it's because the manage was there or they are honestly working on improving after some negative reviews . The weekday buffet of soup & salads was well worth it but could still use some updates . They make the best truly Quebec French Fries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel G, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Banco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Norm, thank you so much for your review. We are indeed working very hard everyday in improving ourselves. The high season is well under way and we have a lot of new staff and we are dedicated to making it an enjoyable experience for every customer. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal and your visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018

They have a good variety of choices for a buffet type brunch, but they can also serve you from a menu. and if you have a sweet tooth, the desert choices will make you smile :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel G, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Banco, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hi Luc, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed brunch... and deserts ;) best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

While taking some time to have a look at the Lac Leamy Casino during a business trip, I decided to have dinner at one of the casino's restaurant. When I noticed the bison burger, I was a little worried that I would de disapointed but decided to go ahead anyway... It was truly good and I will definitely have it again next time I'm in the area. Service was good and quick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean-Francois_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel G, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Banco, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi Jean-Francois_Mtl,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had the time to enjoy our restaurant during your trip. If you're a meat lover, try our restaurant Arome Seafood and grill, they have amazing aged-beef pieces. Looking forward to seeing you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We were told that it was a half an hour wait, but we noticed empty tables. It was because it was busy with a large party in the back and the waiters would not have time to wait on us right away, I asked if we promised not to be upset with the service, could we sit there and start on the buffet and the hostess said okay. I promise that it would not be a bad review. Honestly. The service was greT and we didn’t have to wait. I ordered sweet potatoe fries while the other did the buffet. Everything was excelkent.

Thank chattyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel G, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Banco, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi ChattyCanada,

We appreciate your patience on busy nights. Thank you so much for your understanding. We are glad you were able to enjoy your experience with us! Looking forward to hosting you again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Informal dining option for casino/hotel guests. Wide ranging menu to suit most people. You can have decent meal and then get back to your show or gambling. There is a soup and salad bar or off the menu options. The poutine selection is great. I have had the burger and the chicken wrap and they are good. I have tried the pizza and while it tastes good, it is a bit too large with too much dough/crust. There is also a bar if you want a quick bite or to watch a game.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel G, Public Relations Manager at Restaurant Banco, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for your review FerTravel! We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Banco Bistro. We always have different promotions and specials for all tastes and budgets.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Banco also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Restaurant Banco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing