We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Personal Pizzas”

Piz za za Restaurant & Vin
Ranked #28 of 640 Restaurants in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Terrific Personal Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This little restaurant is all about one thing: small, personal-size pizzas, with some choices that go a bit off the beaten path (snails, figs, goat cheese, etc.). Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
583 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“One of my top three pizza place in North America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Every time I come to the Ottawa area I have to come here. It is one of my top three pizza places in North America. Excellent sauce, thin crust and a great selection of toppings. The whole menu is very good.

Price is what I would expect for the atmosphere and food.

Helpful?
Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
443 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Great Spinach Sallad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The salad was really nice considering that we were a large party (15+) and that most pizza places don't specialize in non pizza dishes.

The service was decent considering the size of our party and while I don't like the de-core or style (large cavern) the noise level never got unacceptable nor did it feel like the place was too large so I guess they pulled it off fairly well.

Parking was really easy to find even at lunch time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Bomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
206 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hot and very tight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

the pizzas are above average but over priced for what you get they are very close to having napolize style pizza but not quite there

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We felt like pizza and found this place on TA. We had a margharita pizza greek pizza and the lasagna. My girls enjoyed the lasagna the best. Atmosphere was nice..service was good but not overly friendly.

We have a great pizza place in montreal so maybe we are spoiled..overall i wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piz za za Restaurant & Vin also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Piz za za Restaurant & Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing