We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in small Gatineau”

Piz za za Restaurant & Vin
Ranked #28 of 644 Restaurants in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good option in small Gatineau”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I went there with my wife and we ate a nice goat cheese salad, a vegetarian pizza and a dessert. The food was very good. They also have many options of wine.
The service was nice too. They are located near the ACDI building.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing good rhymes with Pizzaza...”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Fine pizza, fine wine, party in Gatineau's old Lil' Chicago area of Hull. If you like meat, order anything with merguez. The wine selection is continental class. Just awesome salads, thin-crust pizza and wine on a patio.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clayton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not much”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I found the pizza a little small and there was not much toppings. the description was more inspiring than the pizza itself, as all the ingredients looked like sporadic small red spot.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Pizza and pasts were good but nothing to brag about. We would have needed a microscope to find the clams in the pizza. Nice ambiance. Service was slow and waiter didn't appear to be interested in serving us...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had the Palermo pizza, and I would recommend it 100%! It was fresh, different and succulent! There was also a lot of wine to choose from, and I was recommended a wine that would go with my pizza. It was lovely, I would come back anytime!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marieh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piz za za Restaurant & Vin also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Piz za za Restaurant & Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing