We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch is beautiful”
Review of Arome

Arome
Ranked #10 of 649 Restaurants in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Its French Cuisine at the Hilton of Lac Leamy``Casino``In the Ottawa region. We had a marvelous time and I would like to let others enjoy this very chic restaurant.
Gatineau
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brunch is beautiful”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food is exquisite and the price is right. Not cheap but a good value for those who enjoy quality.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mumelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been to this restaurant a few times and I have never been disappointed with the food or the service. The ambiance is perfect for a romantic meal or an evening with friends or family. The prices are reasonable, and you will be impressed with it's location.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cybele”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The best restaurant in town, I am sure...great personnal, very friendly, affordable, very stylish...been there on Ester brunch excellent duck...
Try their moules-frites à volonté special from sunday night...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant - Amazing Prime Rib!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We visit L'Arome several times a year - especially for birthdays and our anniversary. The food and the service here are always excellent - not intrusive service at all, but they do make sure you are completely satisfied with your appetizers and your meal. The menu is quite extensive. This is the best restaurant in Ottawa/Gatineau for Prime Rib - it is simply amazing. Be warned - this is not really a restaurant for kids, though so some still bring them for some reason due to the hotel location but there are many other restaurants nearby that are much better suited to children. The wine list is extensive - by the bottle or by the glass. Pricey but worth every cent! Reservations are always recommended here as it is often very busy. In the summer, the patio views are wonderful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HthrDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Quebec
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arome has never disappointed us...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We are frequent diners (6-10 times/year) at this restaurant housed in the Hilton Lac-Leamy in Gatineau, Quebec. It's all good right from the start. Very good service. Excellent food... with standout steaks and sea food, and fantastic home fries. The mussels festival in March-April ranks right up there. If we've found the best oysters to be at the Whalesbone in Ottawa and the Waterfront Warehouse in Halifax, Arome beats most for the quality of its mussels and accompanying broths and sauces (5 different ones were served during last year's all-you-can-eat meal). We are also big fans of its summer patio... huge, overlooking the water. Huge fans!

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanBeaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arome also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Arome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing