We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great looking hotel”
Review of Hilton Lac-Leamy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Service in general was very good, especially Nadia from the front desk who was extremely helpful and went out of her way to assist. Also Claudie from arom restaurant was really good. One hostess from restaurant was not that helpful, isabelle.
Room service very helpful and effecient
I was disappointed that because of ongoing renovations they closed the children's play room which is ridiculous.
The rooms are very nice and staff very friendly, free parking is a plus' pool is very nice
Restaurant is missing a coffee shop and an espresso bar

Stayed: July 2014
Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The place I fantastic if you can afford all it has to offer: casino, hotel and restaurant.

I have been there on several occasions and it's been amazing every time. I recommend it for family or a couples weekend. It appeals to all types of people.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We don't travel outside the country, so for us, so far, this is the best hotel with the free parking, pools, casino, access to the bike trails. Excellent. A little bit too pricy. Room a spacious and clean. Nice view of the lake. Heated pool where you can enjoy no matter what temperature outside. Good deal in june too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gaetan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I spent 4 days at this location in early June and was very pleased with the facility. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the meals were excellent. Room service was very quick and the food arrived fresh and hot. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wishing to hold business meetings, either for a small group or large.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just spent two nights at this hotel. It has nice facilities but we experienced very poor service. Access by car is via a complicated highway network. Curbside service was very slow. When we arrived, the main entrance curbside was in a gridlock and it took us 15 minutes to have access to an expensive valet service ($20. + taxes). Free car park was not available near the hotel. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our standard room was comfortable and had nice views. Television signal to all HD TV stations was intermittent. It was repaired but only after 3 service calls. In general, service was below expectations for a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne D, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Jean-Marc,
Sorry for the delay in responding. Thank you for sharing this quick feedback concerning your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we have made. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience through trainings and signage, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,

Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel and area is beautiful. The rooms are average, but comfortable although the view is beautiful. I stayed at this hotel as my company had booked me there and my office is in Ottawa. There is nothing nearby this hotel as far as shopping or things to do. I was without a car and I don't gamble, so it was a pretty boring stay for me. If you like to gamble the casino is attached to the hotel and is quite nice. Restaurants are okay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Only stayed here one night. The room is really nice with great view. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the location, but if you don't mind getting a good exercise, you can walk to the conference centre in Gatineau in just about 45 minutes.

Will stay longer next time so I have a chance to enjoy more of the view and facilities there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
1.5 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lac-Leamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lac-Leamy

Address: 3 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $195 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lac-Leamy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Lac-Leamy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Gatineau
Gatineau Hilton Lac Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing