We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake View- Deluxe Room- Easy Access to DTOttawa”
Review of Hilton Lac-Leamy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lake View- Deluxe Room- Easy Access to DTOttawa”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's location, just 7-8 minutes from the DT area of Ottawa, but far enough away from the city bustle. We were afforded excellent views of the Canadian Parlament buildings across the small hotel lake, especially at night.
We were upgraded at no extra cost to a deluxe room on the 17th floor; it had a very large bathroom- seperate shower stall that would have held 4 people easily! as well as a large soaker tub. The restaurant was very good, although a little pricey. The staff were friendly and helpful. We only took a quick "walk through" in the casino; it was somewhat small, but would provide the gambler with a reasonable selection of ways to lose their money! Overall, a comfortable, clean hotel at a reasonable price for the summer season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors will provide a great view over the lake to the city of Ottawa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    274
    59
    28
    15
See reviews for
199
524
43
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is a very nice hotel all the furnishing except for that TV problem were great. We actually received an upgraded room upon arrival as the type of room we had booked was no longer available. Great big bath tub and large modern shower room. Like I stated very nice other than that iritating television problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed two days at this hotel after winning a special deal at a silent auction for an executive suite for 2 nights. The room was on one of the executive floors and included a free continental breakfast in the lounge on the 19th floor. The hotel room was lovely, clean and quite luxurious. The staff at the reception desk was professional and helpful, and the check in procedure was efficient. We enjoyed dinner at the bistro in the casino on the 1st night and a special Brazilian BBQ on the hotel patio the 2nd night. It was excellent, with perfect weather, great selection of meats and buffet items. They had an extensive wine selection as well. It was a nice oasis to return to after our day trips to Gatineau Park and visiting downtown Ottawa. Recommend to anyone looking for a special getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is getting to be in rough shape inside and outside. The rooms are way over priced. It is time for a complete overhaul if they intend to charge those prices. The hotel restaurant makes excellent food and has great service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed with 2 adults and 2 children 4 and 6. Beautiful pool indoor and out, great service, big rooms, huge bathroom, comfortable beds, clean. Very resort like! Little pricey but worth it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I spent four days at the Hilton Lac Leamy on the occasion of my son's wedding. The entire stay was fabulous - including the amazing wedding reception which was held on-site. This gorgeous venue is great value - spacious indoor/outdoor pools are great for the kids; adults will find the casino too tempting; the lake and city views are beyond spectacular. My only negative is that there is only one restaurant in the hotel (Arome)for families, the others are in the casino - not open to children. That being said, the breakfast buffet at Arome is perfect for all ages, with food options for every appetite and/or diet restriction. The filet mignon we had at dinner was magnifique! All in all a weekend of wonderful memories and a hotel I would definitely recommend for those travelling to the Ottawa/Gatineau region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MummsyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am rating this hotel based on other Hilton hotels (or equivalent) I have stayed in. This is a very nice Hilton. We stayed here for a couple of days, enroute to Montreal. The hotel is next to the Lac-Leamy Casino. We did not use the casino. Parking is free and right next to the hotel. The staff is extremely polite and knowledgeable. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, and had three rooms (bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom with separate tub and large shower).

The pools (indoor and outdoor) are nice, with several hot tubs (inside and outside). The gym is on par with other Hilton hotels. There are two very nice tennis courts (no charge) about 70 meters north of the hotel. These are in excellent condition; we never saw anyone else on the courts in two days.

The Executive Lounge (19th floor) has a spectacular view, hot appetizers, etc. for dinner, and a very good breakfast buffet.

The only downside is the hotel's location. It is located in the Quebec side of Ottawa (north side of the river), and while parking is free, there is very little nearby. Nearly all of the tourist attractions and business locations are on the south bank of the river. Parking on the south bank is not easy to find. If you stay here do not plan on walking anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatineau
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lac-Leamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lac-Leamy

Property: Hilton Lac-Leamy
Address: 3 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Green Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lac-Leamy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lac-Leamy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Gatineau
Gatineau Hilton Lac Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing