We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“survey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Lac-Leamy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lorraine, Canada
1 review
“survey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I strongly recommanded this hotel Good situation, food and services I go to this hotel twice a year with great satisfaction. Be sure that i will return Every thing was correct I will recommanded to all my family and friends to stay at this hotel if they go to Gatineau.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    260
    56
    26
    14
See reviews for
189
498
37
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I did enjoy my stay at this hotel, but I had a faulty shower head and a finiky door lock. There was very little staff around to get information from. The casino is attached to the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice, relaxing, fun, quiet... More than what I expected. I really hope to get there the next time I book a room in a Hotel for me and my fiance. The pool is great by the way and I really enjoyed the long walk surrounding the lake that nobody knew it was there; so it was yet a romantic and peacefull walk alone with the perfect view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Big on conferences this hotel has a very large casino attached and if you are into that - welcome home:) I am not and I found the location a challenge for getting back and forth to downtown Ottawa for other business.
The hotel is lovely though and the pools (indoor and outdoor) are great. The outside hot tubs are excellent!
Food was good but you dont have a lot of options since there are no other restaurants close by.
A final note - I lost a very nice silver bracelet watch and when I called to see if it had been found at the hotel I was directed to Casino Security. Bit strange but I explained the time frame, location and described the watch. After a moment the gentleman came back on and said "Well, someone is going to be happy today and someone will be sad. There was no watch turned in." Not very courteous and less than empathetic on his part, maybe he was trying to lighten it up but didnt work.
If you want to experience the Ottawa area stay close to Parliament - literally dozens of great hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I attended a conference at this Hotel. The hotel is simply top notch. The conference center next to it is also great and well managed (food service, equipment, etc). It starts with free parking (vs. downtown Ottawa) and it only gets better. Breakfast and lunch were served at the conference facility and it was delicious. We also had the opportinuty to eat at "Le Bacara", a 5 diamonds restaurant within the Lac-Leamy Casino. It was an incredible experience (food quality and top notch service). They deserve their 5 diamonds and numerous other awards received over time.

You are not downtown Ottawa, but you have easy access to it. I would definitevely go back there in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view on the Lake, however you may want to ask for one with a view on the Parliament...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YUL_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We selected a deluxe room and it is much more than I expected. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean! Kimoré at registration was a perfect example of how to receive guests! Friendly, helpful, efficient and made us feel very welcome. Not cheap but this hotel will spoil you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjperry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was here for a conference and stayed in the hotel. We had a beautiful view - it's helpful that the river surrounds the hotel on most sides so most of the rooms likely have a nice view. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable and clean. The decor is a little outdated in the rooms and conference centre, however, nothing unbearable. Pool is beautiful!

Massive bathroom - amazing for 2 people trying to get ready simultaneously. Cleanliness was good. Also, they provide many towels for those who require so.

The lobby provides newspapers, which is nice - La Presse and National Post.

Food was not very good, however I attribute that to the conference and the mass quantities being made rather than to the hotel itself.

Concierge service were great. Immensely helpful whenever required.

Be aware - if you want to stay here and plan on touring Ottawa, this is NOT the place because it is 20 minutes away from downtown Ottawa. Taxis come very infrequently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoNd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatineau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lac-Leamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lac-Leamy

Property: Hilton Lac-Leamy
Address: 3 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Green Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lac-Leamy 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Hilton Lac-Leamy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Gatineau
Gatineau Hilton Lac Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing