We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The place was really clean and staff over there is very helpful, we arrived an hour early but they let us check in early as the room was available. The serve a good breakfast too. All in all it's a good place but but far from Ottawa city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmthakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are thrilled to read that the Ramada Plaza was your hotel of choice for your visit to Canada's Capital. We are surprised and sorry that you find our location far from Ottawa. We are located only 7 kilometers from downtown Ottawa, a 5 minutes drive. Should your travels bring you back to our city, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank TravelingMom40
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice hotel right across (10 min.) walk to the Lac Leamy Casino. No need to drive on a nice day to the gaming house. Rated this hotel as average because you can hear those people in the hallway like as if they are in your room and mainly in those end units (5) that are surrounded within twenty feet of each other. This is in general in most hotels. We had the suite with a king and queen bed, equipped with the electric fireplace and Jacuzzi. Very spacious and clean with a mezzanine and bathroom for your guess. Breakfast was included (buffet style) but with limited choices.
Rear access to the front lobby is a little awkward because the hotel is situated behind the main road and is accessible only by a side street. Too bad that some smokers puff-up at the rear entrance lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikebeaudry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Your comments are appreciated. We are very proud of the cleanliness of the hotel in general. The spacious bi-level room as well as all our guestrooms are equipped with a therapeutic double bathtub and a cosy fireplace which all our guest can enjoy. The proximity of the Casino and shopping centres are also very practical for our guests. You’re right that the vehicle entrance is located by the first road of the industrial park and that is because we we’re not able to get access by the main boulevard because of the small shopping centre housing a couple of restaurants, Super C grocery store and a liquor store located in front of the hotel, which those can be accessed by foot by the main boulevard. It is unfortunate that although signs are put up indicating that smoking is forbidden close to the door, some people choose to ignore; we apologize for this. Wishing Season’s Greeting, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.


Ginette Blanchette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank FLAVOIE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $111 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing