We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smokey room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Kemptville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Smokey room”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a non-smoking room but it really had a strong smoke smell to it. We did identify this to the management and they did nothing about it.
The restaurant only has breakfast buffet on the weekend and with the limited selection of food definitely not worth the price. Go someplace else and save a lot of money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Trekman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience at the hotel. We assure you that our goal is for every guest to have their expectations not only met, but exceeded. We are truly sorry to hear that this was not the case for you. Should you wish to return in the future, please contact the hotel directly when booking to ensure your expectations and needs are met in every way.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    474
    160
    52
    26
See reviews for
240
487
42
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If your looking for a clean, easy to get to hotel..this is the place. Front Desk provided excellent customer service..Hotel Restaurant served great food..not very busy. Free breakfast was not very good..and staff were clearly irritated by customers..but it didn't ruin the entire experience.

Room: Very clean...bed was slightly too firm..woke up with sore back. But Room size was excellent and comfortable. Elevator was very small, and not recommended if your claustrophobic.

A 30 second walk to the Casino and not far from other local attractions...An overall good experience! 10 min drive to spa Nordik. I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your comments and will certainly share with with our team members from all services. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our great location across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back, whenever your future travel plans include Gatineau-Outaouais, National Capital Region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada du Casino for three nights. The hotel room was really large and modern with great beds and an in room Jacuzzi. The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker. The parking was free as were the buffet breakfasts for the adults. Breakfast was both of hot and cold selections. We were very full when finished. Lots of room to sit in the restaurant. Indoor pool is smallish, but not busy. Nice hot tub. Near Highway number 5 for easy access to Montreal or Ottawa. Room was really quiet. Super C grocery store near the hotel and lots or restaurants nearby.. Easy check in and check out. Overall, we'd certainly return here rather than the overpriced hotels in Ottawa. Excellent value at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the great compliments surrounding our hotel location and staff service. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Outaouais, Gatineau region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
2.8 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Property: Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing