We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel staff were very friendly and treated us great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Ashton
1 review
“The hotel staff were very friendly and treated us great...”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and treated us great. The room was amazing there were 5 of us in the room and 2 bathrooms, perfect. The location worked, the pool and hot tub area was excellent. Truly I have nothing bad to say about our stay at this Ramada. I will totally stay here again.

I cannot comment on the restaurant food or service as we did not go to the restaurant during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community! We are happy to read that you enjoyed a “perfect getaway” at The Ramada Plaza. We will be sure to share your comments with all the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    482
    165
    52
    29
See reviews for
246
502
42
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The facility is excellent. The fireplaces, tubs, recliners and couches in the kind sized room made essentially living there for six weeks comfortable. The worst part of the facility is that sounds travels from the halls into the rooms with little attenuation. It isn't a problem if you're in a low traffic area, but when you've got kids running up and down the halls at 11:30 at night, it can be hard to sleep.

The front desk staff are friendly, and were happy to assist when I needed something.

The restaurant food is good, but a little overpriced. Also, for a vacation style hotel, perhaps keeping the bar open a little later would be beneficial. Sometimes a nightcap after 9:30 is a nice thing, and that was never really an option. Also, a little more variety in the breakfast buffet would be nice. I realize that long term business travelers are not likely your main customers, but over the past few months, I got VERY bored with the breakfast options.

One of the best things about the restaurant was the breakfast staff. They were attentive and friendly. The good service they provided was offset by the bar staff at night, who were very slow, and non-attentive to the simple things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service, rooms, and amenities; however, we sorry to hear that the buffet breakfast selection wasn't to you satisfaction. We will share your comments with the Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. We took good note of your suggestion for the opening hours of our bar, thank you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's a very good hotel and it answered all of my needs. The restaurant closes a little early but aside from that it was fine. The room temperature was too hot and it was hard to manipulate the AC. The tub and shower is ridiculous. You should change that completely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino Our team members take great pride to ensure our guests experience at the hotel is a memorable one.
We are sorry to read that you did not like the therapeutic bath that is very popular with the majority of our clientele and for the reataurant hours we will share your comments with the Food and Beverage Director. Looking forward to welcoming you in the Gatineau-Outaouais region in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in a third floor business suite, which also came with a hot breakfast. The hotel is situated directly across the street from Casino Lac Leamy, and at the intersection of two major roads in Gatineau, which makes it pretty easy to commute in the morning. The room had a nice big jetted tub, a large flat screen tv with attached armoire, a sitting area with a chair/couch, a fireplace, and a king bed. Check-in was ok, and the lobby was nice but is situated at one end of the hotel (which is very very long) and my room was at the complete opposite end. There are several elevators in the hotel, and it seemed like they all went to different places, which made it difficult to find my way for the first day...I don't know how many times I ended up in the conference/pool area thinking it was the main floor. I would have given this hotel a 5 rating, if it wasn't for the confusing stair/elevator layout.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north face the parking lot which has a lot of lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethanpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review! We are very happy to hear that we had the pleasure of hosting you for your business trip in the Outaouais-Gatineau region. Looking forward to your next visiit with us.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,272 reviews
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 26 in Gatineau
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 26 in Gatineau
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Property: Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing