We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back for the double jetted tubs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Will come back for the double jetted tubs!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I love Ottawa, and visit the area nearly twice a year. This year we took our 2 year old and grandpa along.

We rented the bi level king room that accomodates six (it has a second level queen bedroom). This room is located on the security floor (entire 3rd floor), which requires your room card before access. The room was huge and had a cabin like feel. It had 25 foot ceiling with windows that stretched to the ceiling, a fireplace and double jetted hot tub. Grandpa liked his 2nd level bedroom that had its own washroom and desk.

Finally a hotel that comes with a hot breakfast, not the typical continental affair. We really appreciated the breakfast, as they served eggs, sausage, homefries and the healthy section of fruits and yogurt.

This hotel has a pool and tub in the bottom floor. There is a plaza with a grocery, SVQ, donaire and thai/vietnamese restaurant (was pretty good). Service was warm and efficient.

This hotel is right across the street from the Casino.

You have to try the double jetted hot tub in the rooms!!! I'm not sure I can go back to single jet tubs now.

This is a better alternative to the high price Hilton across the street (stayed there a long time ago), at half the price.

If you don't mind the short drive to Downtown Ottawa, and/or are going to the casino, book this hotel. This is now my go to hotel in the Ottawa region, will definitely come back(I need to get one of those tubs).

Room Tip: The bi level room will accomodate 6 comfortably, and has 25 foot ceilings, two bedrooms and two wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities at the Ramada Plaza. Our staff members take pride in providing the highest level of service and making our guests feel special and welcome, and we are very pleased to hear that this was the case during your stay. We hope to host you again when your travels bring you back to Ottawa-Gatineau region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    482
    165
    52
    29
See reviews for
246
502
42
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked this hotel just for a short stop over to visit the capital of Canada. Therefore the hotel is okay. The rooms are nothing special but clean. All in all the hotel is a bit old and because of having a casino some guests are a little strange.
To reach the city center we took our car to town. It only took a few minutes until you can park your car in the nearest parking garage.
Good stay only for seeing Ottawa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVBBaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you feel our property is looking tired. We continually assess our public areas and guest rooms to ensure that we are providing the best possible facilities to our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our great location across and walking distance from the Casino du Lac-Leamy and our very short proximity to downtown Ottawa.

We hope to welcome you back at the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino on your next visit to the Ottawa-Gatineau wonderful region

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a decent hotel- it is a 3-story building. I stayed there for a Valentine mini getaway with my husband, and we took advantage of the fireplace in the room, as well as the jacuzzi tub. There is room for improvement in terms of the finishings- we could see the plumbing under the sink in the bathroom, and thought they could have done a better job. There was an ugly fake flower pot on our bathroom wall that hadn't been dusted in a while, but other than that, it was a clean facility.

The restaurant on-site is decent. We purchased a package that included dinner and breakfast. The dinner menu was set, and though they didn't offer a vegetarian option, they accommodated my request, and made me something off the menu.

The breakfast buffet was nice and complete, but the coffee they served was cold.

My first complaint was the noise- our room was not too far from the elevator, so there was a considerable amount of traffic, but I don't think that the noise proofing was satisfactory. We could hear conversations outside our door, and were woken up by vacuuming out in the hall at 9am.

My second complaint- if you are going to this hotel for the proximity to the casino (this is what attracted us to this particular hotel), then know that although there is a shuttle to and from the casino, they don't guarantee a ride. When we called to inquire about the shuttle schedule, we were told they would try to get us a pick up, but couldn't guarantee service availability. They were able to get us there, but we took a cab on our return trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino Hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our staff members are truly our best asset and feedback from our guests goes a long way to keeping a high level of motivation.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We assure you that our goal is for every guest to have their expectations exceeded in every way. Although we appreciate this Casino provided service we are sorry to hear that the shuttle wasn’t available at the time of your request..Unfortunately we have no control over.

Once again, we thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa.

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,272 reviews
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 26 in Gatineau
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 26 in Gatineau
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Property: Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing