We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is awesome and if you are visiting Ottawa it is just across the river in Gatineau, Quebec. Our room was spaciuos, had a jet-tub, flat screen TV and an electric fireplace. There was never any noise and the beds were really comfortable. Included in our room rate was breakfast, which was either hot or cold and there were lots of things to choose from. Outstanding service from all of the staff. Grocery store close by just in case you want a snack. I also like the fact that they are enviromentally friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was both flawless and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future

Best regards

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Neil_appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 16trish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Reservation and pricing was incorrect, Staff knew of Hot Water Issue and should be made to advise every guest upon check in. Manager was arrogant anda real dork.

You have to run the water for like 20 minutes, so all that clean fresh water is going to waste..Not Very Green...

Continentak Breakfast was cold, tastes like crap, and served in a room with no windows....

If the Casino was not across the street, this hotel would not last 2 weeks...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to voice you’re concerned about your stay. If there was a problem at the front desk with your reservation we would like for you to contact us directly with more details so we can remedy the situation. We did experience a problem with one of our circulation pumps in the last couple of weeks but I can assure you that the problem has been fixed and we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Has for the breakfast that is free with your room it is a continental deluxe hot & cold buffet breakfast that is served in our newly renovated breakfast room and we are sorry it did not meet your expectation.
Our location across the street from the Casino is indeed a plus for us, but it may surprise you that 60% of our business is actually corporate based. That being said we are pleased to accommodate all types of travelers.
Thank you,
Kristine Landry
Director, Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CHINOYOTTAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our stay at the Ramada was very good. We're not gamblers, but took advantage of the short walk to the casino and had an enjoyable evening there. Our room was big and very clean and everything looked new and in good shape. The sheets and duvet cover were perfectly white. We called reception to see if we could borrow a cork screw and the young fellow from the front desk was knocking at our door with one in hand in no time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DeniseSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are very pleased to hear that our team members took great care of you. We are also very pleased to hear that you were impressed by the service provided by our housekeeping team. We have very strict standards at the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino and take pride in offering a spotless environment to all of our guests. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
143 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing