We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank shawn k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Georges W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I think members should get a lower rate. Also would appreciate a membership card sent to me so I don't have to keep a piece of paper with my number on it to show front desk.
All staff very pleasant and breakfast quite nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the room rate during your stay with us; this rate was based on the occupancy levels both in our hotel, and in the city of Gatineau-Ottawa during your stay. After you are registered and you have your loyalty program Wyndham Rewards member number you should receive your card within 4 to 6 weeks. We appreciate your kind comments concerning our guest agent’s efficient service delivery and glad to hear you were pleased with your breakfast experience at the Risotto Italian Restaurant which we have shared with the relevant department heads. Again thank you for your gift of feedback and we hope that despite your concerns, you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again to the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino.

Sincerely yours,


Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

NIce hotel with friendly staff, great location near the casino, great breakfast even if some people complaint about, you will have enough to eat don't worry.

The only cons is the poor isolation of the room, during the night we heard the people talk and walk into the corridor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino places a very high importance on creating a secure and peaceful environment for all guests” Those policies are reinforced at all times by our team members but sometimes more difficult to totally control the tone of voice of some Guests . We do apologize for the noise during your stay. However, we are happy to read that you still enjoyed all of our services including our buffet breakfast that is served in our restaurant Risotto, pasta & Grill.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,
Christine Cadieux
Assistant General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is worth your money, not more, not less.
Since I was staying 2 nights in the area, I made a big mistake by booking Hilton the first night and Ramada on the second night. Ramada is a pretty good hotel, but staying there after a night at the Hilton is just.. well, meh. The room isolation was pretty poor and due to the wedding going on on the same weekend the noise from the floor up kept on coming until about 4am or so. Even though, the breakfast was included, it is EXTREMELY basic. Meaning, so-called eggs, potatoes, yogourts, fruits and toasts, nothing that would make you go "wow".
That's as far as it goes for the so-so things. Otherwise, the hotel reception is great, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious, no complaints whatsoever regarding service.
Overall, worth your money if you don't wanna stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor, simply because there will be no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6shot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for providing such thorough feedback and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your honest review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Gatineau-Ottawa region, at the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino and the five star Hilton Lac-Leamy. We are very proud of our luminous four-star property where you can expect welcoming smiles and friendly service at all times. The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino team, places a very high importance in creating a great and safe environment for all guests.

Included in your rate was the Continental buffet breakfast with 4 hot items and a wide variety of cold items and is served at our Italian restaurant Risotto. There is also the option of à la carte menu at a very reasonable cost, to please all. We are sorry to hear that you did not particularly enjoyed the buffet.

We are pleased you do feel you got your money’s worth. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Christine cadieux
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked the executive suite, which is two floors with 2 bathrooms and fireplace. We confirmed at the time of booking that the sofa was a sofa bed, it was not when we arrived. That is my only complaint. Nice big room. Really nice to have 2 bathrooms. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your say with us. We also are extremely pleased to hear your satisfaction for the configuration of our bi-level very spacious executive suites with two bathrooms, therapeutic bath and fireplace. We also have another type of bi-level suite, mezzanine suite that is equipped with a sofa bed for your next visit.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next trip and stay in the Outaouais-Gatineau-Ottawa region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
143 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: $114 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing