We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Quite reasonable”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is worth your money, not more, not less.
Since I was staying 2 nights in the area, I made a big mistake by booking Hilton the first night and Ramada on the second night. Ramada is a pretty good hotel, but staying there after a night at the Hilton is just.. well, meh. The room isolation was pretty poor and due to the wedding going on on the same weekend the noise from the floor up kept on coming until about 4am or so. Even though, the breakfast was included, it is EXTREMELY basic. Meaning, so-called eggs, potatoes, yogourts, fruits and toasts, nothing that would make you go "wow".
That's as far as it goes for the so-so things. Otherwise, the hotel reception is great, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious, no complaints whatsoever regarding service.
Overall, worth your money if you don't wanna stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor, simply because there will be no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6shot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for providing such thorough feedback and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. We appreciate your honest review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Gatineau-Ottawa region, at the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino and the five star Hilton Lac-Leamy. We are very proud of our luminous four-star property where you can expect welcoming smiles and friendly service at all times. The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino team, places a very high importance in creating a great and safe environment for all guests.

Included in your rate was the Continental buffet breakfast with 4 hot items and a wide variety of cold items and is served at our Italian restaurant Risotto. There is also the option of à la carte menu at a very reasonable cost, to please all. We are sorry to hear that you did not particularly enjoyed the buffet.

We are pleased you do feel you got your money’s worth. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Christine cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    484
    167
    52
    29
See reviews for
248
505
43
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked the executive suite, which is two floors with 2 bathrooms and fireplace. We confirmed at the time of booking that the sofa was a sofa bed, it was not when we arrived. That is my only complaint. Nice big room. Really nice to have 2 bathrooms. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your say with us. We also are extremely pleased to hear your satisfaction for the configuration of our bi-level very spacious executive suites with two bathrooms, therapeutic bath and fireplace. We also have another type of bi-level suite, mezzanine suite that is equipped with a sofa bed for your next visit.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next trip and stay in the Outaouais-Gatineau-Ottawa region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel was very clean, great location and price to enjoy the casino and downtown Ottawa.
Breakfast was free and very good. Recommend requesting room that doesn't back onto freeway it was a little loud in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great review. Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YELLOWKNIFE
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything went very well during my stay. The room was clean. The only issue was there seemed to be a problem the key. Twice after work I came back and the key was not working.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review. Often clients encounter problems with the key when it is place close to an electronic device or cellular phone. Looking forward, to your next visit at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,275 reviews
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 26 in Gatineau
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 26 in Gatineau
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Property: Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing