We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
CLARKS SUMMIT
1 review
“I would stay there again”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was greeted by a friendly and helpful gentleman at check-in. The woman at check-out was courteous but not as cordial. The room was exceptionally clean and daily housekeeping staff kept it that way. Housekeeping staff was also courteous. Room was a bit smaller than I had expected, but 3 people managed in the room without any problems. It was nice to have the convenience of the small refrigerator hidden away below the TV. TV was modern and worked well and could be swivelled for easy viewing. The major problem was caused by the noise of other guests. Unfortunately we could hear the pacing of a guest who was staying in a room on the floor above us.about 1 hour before the time we had expected to arise. Guests were also talking loudly in the hallway at 6:30am on another morning and awoke us.It was very convenient to use the backdoor of the hotel for entering and exiting. The room keycards had to be used to enter the swimming pool and exercise room, indicating that the safety of the guests was important to the management. The toiletries provided were of excellent quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and recommendations. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have shared the quality of service offer by all team members. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit in the area.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    474
    160
    52
    26
See reviews for
240
487
42
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PETAWAWA
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Travelling for business in the area, this hotel was very well located for both business purposes and access to all the amenities.

I would stay again at this hotel. The personnel were always professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marie-France C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. Our goal is to reach the maximal satisfaction level of the customers. We are very happy; you enjoyed your stay, our location and the quality of service. It will be a pleasure for all team members to welcome you back on your next visit in the Gatineau-Outaouais region.

Best regards,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
237 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very clean rooms and pleasant staff. I can't speak a lick of french but they treated me very well just the same. An easy walk across to the casino and great dining at the Hilton. Regular rooms are incredibly spacious and very comfortable. Good value as well for this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review We are pleased to learned, you enjoyed your stay. All the team members will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christine cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times for seminars. The hotel itself is okay, however the fact that there is only one restaurant within walking distance a bit of a pain. Also, the kind of sketchy casino crowd is a bit of a turn-off unless you are a sketchy casino person. Staff have always been quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Thorin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you had a good seminar and that you enjoyed your stay. As a very service oriented team we take great pride and giving an exceptional service to all our clientele. Looking forward,
to your next visit in the Gatineau-Outaouais Region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were planning a visit to Ottawa but were reluctant to stay at an over-priced hotel that had extra charges for parking and wi-fi and no breakfast included in the price. We found this hotel in Gatineau just across the river from Ottawa, about a five minute drive. It was fabulous! Free parking, free wi-fi and a full buffet breakfast included in the price. Fresh fruit, breads, pastries, eggs, sausages, good coffee and juices.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, even had a fireplace in the corner of the room. Flick a switch and romance fills the room! And a jacuzzi bath to boot! The hotel is also a five minute walk from the casino for those who like to try their luck. There is a great Vietnamese restaurant in the plaza next door and a great buffet dinner at the casino. The hotel is very quiet at night. It was a real pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Splurge48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank for your positive review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding in customer service and maintaining our property to a high standard of quality. Looking forward, to your next visit in the Gatineau-Outaouais region

Best regards,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my 3rd time a this hotel and the service and quality is always good. This time I had a business dinner in the restaurant and we all enjoyed our meals. The breakfast buffet is not extensive but it is fresh and the quality is good. The room and the are comfortable. The casino is right across the street and it's easy acceess to Ottawa. I was there for a business function. The catering staff did a great job with the foos and they were very helpful when we needed anything for the show.
All the staff are very friendly and all speak english. Lots of free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the elevator or it can be a little bit of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4minuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your very positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have shared the quality of service. It would be a pleasure for all the team members to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had the most wonderful stay with my family. The staff was very friendly. The accomadations were execellent. The rooms were very spacious. The only down side was the breakfast was not included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apatel278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, we will take them in order to improve our service. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with your family and that you have shared the quality of our service. It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
2.8 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Property: Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing