We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Gatineau Park
from $28.40
More Info
from $100.52
More Info
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
742
241
14
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
742
241
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink lake champlain lookout cross country skiing hiking trails king mountain mackenzie king estate ottawa valley meech lake visitor center mountain bike nature lovers canadian shield beautiful scenery natural beauty outdoor activities great hiking national capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Visited MacKenzie King Estate and Pink Lake lookout. There is a hiking trail by the Pink Lake. Did not have time to visit the other beautiful spots in the park.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We spent a lovely Friday doing easy walks in the park (Waterfall and Lauriault ) , visiting Kingsmere (great coffee at their Cafe), and had a lovely picnic at Mulvihill Lake. Champlain lookout is sadly not a great spot to visit due to the damage to the lookout. I hope it gets repaired soon. We enjoyed all the driving through the park and lookout points. Our visitors from BC enjoyed being in the Canadian Shield forests. The ladies at the information office were absolutely superb and gave us lots of great ideas for a visit. Come on a weekday as we did - no road closures and much quieter.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CathyV63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

My wife and I hiked two trails (there are many of them) in the Gatineau Hills. They are both easy to get to from Ottawa (20--30 minutes to the start of the trails). Once on the trail, you leave civilization behind and enter a natural wonderland of trees, rocks, roots, creeks and trails. Although they might be difficult for some because of the uneven and in places slightly steep terrain, we managed very well (both of us are in our 60s but in decent shape). The Gatineau Hills are definitely worth adding to your list of hiking possibilities. Some of the many parking lots are free but some of them have paid parking required. Restrooms available at the start of the trails. Depending on which trail you take you would see the sun rise or the sun set with a view of the Ottawa River to the west.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank tdewolf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Very nice views can be has of the Lake from an observation lookout in the park. Paths lead to/from the lookout to the lake side, right through the forest.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Who cannot say Gatineau Park is one of the most beautiful Park in Quebec?! Clean! Bicycles friendly! So many paths ways to take that will bring you to something that will make you sight seeing amazing! You can walk, bike, whatever you want for hours! Peaceful, relaxing! A must see if you are not for the area

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 260pascalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews