We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
346 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms we we were given looked fabulous. Everthing looked brand new. The lobby looks beautiful. Friendly staff at the front desk. My only complaints are that they charge $15.00 for overnight parking being in an area that it's not Downtown Ottawa. It should be complimentary for guests. And that they don't include breakfast. We have been in a road trip through Canada and this is the first hotel where we didn't get complimentary breakfast and is the most expensive among all of them. Another thing: you can hear too many noises from the other rooms. Doors banging all night long. I would have rated my overall stay a five but those three issues made me rate it a four.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear golflover26,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that enjoyed our hotel features and staff. We apologize for the noise issues you had experienced, this is unusual for us. Typically parking is charged in the whole Ottawa Gatineau area and we do charge for parking daily. As a Four Points we offer free WiFi, free bottled water and once a week BBQ receptions. We hope you'll come back to see us when you are next in the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    245
    86
    28
    10
See reviews for
150
137
29
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

the location is across the street from a great museum but that is about it. you can walk to the market area but cab back. in room internet is horribly slow. the rooms are okay but not a sheraton. The gym has two older treadmills and free weights

Room Tip: upper floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our location within walking distance of downtown Ottawa. I am surprised with your comment about the internet being slow since we have a wireless connection of 50mbs throughout the hotel. If you experience any difficulty on your next visit please let us know so we can verify the connection. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here last November, (just getting review out now) and I was VERY impressed with the service and quality of this hotel. The staff was all helpful and polite. Room was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant food quality was the biggest surprise, excellent taste and at a reasonable price. The bar staff were excellent (Simon I believe) and we had a great time. Location is great and overall value IMO can’t be beaten.
I would and have suggested this property to many people that travel into Ottawa.
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for a karate tournament and arrived in the middle of the night and not due to arrive until next day and they were very helpful and accommodating.
It was great to be able to walk through tunnels to get to the convention area due to the bad weather. Very nice with the kids to not have to drag outside.
It was so nice to be so close to the children's museum. It was directly across the street and we spent about 4 hours enjoying it before our tournament. I would be tempted to go back there just for this museum. Really great and interactive. My kids had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioLimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter recently while visiting Gatineau for the provincial Ringuette championships. The check-in took more time than one would hope, but the staff were professional and courteous. The rooms are reasonable size for the type (two double beds) and had modern amenities with an edge. One shortcoming was that there was no fridge in the room. Nice sized flat screen tv. The washroom was a reasonable size and well appointed. The shower controls were an expedition unto themselves. If you follow the instructions on the fawcet you will stand in cold water for the duration of your shower. Experiment to find a setting that is not intuitive but works.

The price for quality was very good. Leaving aside the shortcomings, the hotel is across the street from the Museum of Civilization, close to the bridges to Ottawa and have restaurants not too far away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montrealguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you montrealguy13 for writing a review about you stay. I am happy to know you had great service and that you got to enjoy the Museum! Obviously, it seems there is a problem with the shower head in the room that you have occupied. If you could email me the room number, I will make sure to get that fixed. You can reach me at ecote@fourpointsgatineau.com, I hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you again in Gatineau!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayer a few nights here and it was a great, quiet location. Room was large and very clean. Staff is very nice. Quiet location. Good parking. The Museum of Civilization across the street is a great place to visit. Also, good coffee shop in the same building across the street. A little far from everything across the river, so plan for the trek. It was a nice walk across the river though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear TravellinMofo,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! All the bicycle paths around the hotel makes it easy to visit downtown Ottawa this spring! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed one night - clean room and good buffet breakfast. Our children forgot their stuffed animals in the room - management tracked them down and had them shipped to us - excellent service and very convenient if visiting the Museum of Civilization across the street

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Gord D,
It is nice to know that you had a great visit in Gatineau and that had the chance to visit the Canadian Museum of Civilization. I am also glad your children got their friend back!
I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
1.6 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Property: Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Address: 35 Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gatineau
#3 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa is just across the river from downtown Ottawa, Parliament Hill, and the ByWard Market. Onsite, we have 8,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton And Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel Gatineau
Four Points Gatineau Ottawa
Gatineau Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing