We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Nearby Hotels
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Gare(Gatineau)(Great Value!)
$101
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Ritz(Gatineau)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Adam(Gatineau)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel V(Gatineau)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
158
283
102
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
283
102
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of civilizationacross the streetbyward marketcanadian historycorner roomhotel restaurantparliament hillrideau canalexcellent locationnice walkfront desk staffquiet roomthe riverbreakfast buffetnational galleryrooms are cleanunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 585 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

property situated in a good location, good service from the staff and affordable prices. located opposite the museum in Gatineau. only short distances driving or can walk to get to the parliament building
a good choice if we go on vacation to the capital.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit. Our location is really in the middle of all the Ottawa and Gatineau major attractions and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is very good and has new furniture, good and confortable rooms, nice bathroom and shower. It is just across the street from the Civilization Museum, what is quite convenient. We could easily walk from there to the Rideau Mall, Parliament and Byward Market (it is not close, but in summertime it is a nice walk). If you plan to go to Ottawa during winter of for business, it can be more convenient to saty in a more central hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHG_Brasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad you had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've been at Four Points Gatineau at the beginning of August for a business travel. The hotel is very nice. Clean and confortable room.

Hotel is just across a big museum.

The only bad things about this hotel are the 14$ fee for the parking and that no free breakfast is available.

Also the indoor parking is not adapted to large vehicles but outdoor parking is available at the same cost (14$ too).


I will definitively go back to this hotel during my next trip to Gatineau.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review about your visit at our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is so well placed for tourism, business and restaurants. We walked everywhere. We bought a Van Gogh package which included parking and the very abundant hot breakfast buffet. The staff were super pleasant and accommodating. We had to check out of the room at noon but could leave our bags at the desk and car in the parking until 5:00 pm.

Our corner room was large with 2 big windows and a nice view of the Museum of Civilization. We had a walk-in shower, large vanity and the shampoo was very good quality.

I do agree with the previous comments about the pillows - much too soft. the bed on the other hand was wonderful.

Only one real complaint and this was that the Wifi access seemed painfully slow. I am glad I was there for pleasure because I could not have accomplished much work had I needed to. I thought it might be my laptop but I verified at home and it was fine.

Unfortunately there was so much to do about town we never got to use the pool.

I would definitely reccommend this hotel and the Ottawa Tourism packages.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianButterfly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise C, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review!
Please note that we have upgraded our WIFI efficiency since your last visit and that we also have different pillows available for your comfort upon request. We will be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We chose the Four Points simply because it afforded us the best price for our Ottawa getaway - and we got a stellar deal through an online site at about $200 cheaper than the cheapest downtown Ottawa hotel we could find. If you're on a budget and price is the number one factor for your stay, then I would absolutely book this hotel.

Parking is $14/day with in and out privileges. You can choose to park outside or underground, although we were told underground parking is tight for larger vehicles.

That said.....

We didn't have a fantastic view but then we didn't plan to be in our room a lot so it wasn't an issue for us. I think you can request views of Parliament Hill but they might cost more.

The beds were comfortable, although double beds take some getting used to. Pillows are VERY soft. Plan to bring your own if you need something firmer.

The room was small but very clean and updated - and the bathroom was new and very clean. Bathroom is REALLY small though and there are not a lot of places to put your toiletries, especially if you are a family (or have more than two people in the room). We had a few things fall into the toilet! Ugh!

There was no dresser in our room, which surprised us a little. Instead there were six bins for clothes. A little weird and took some getting used to, but not a big deal. Just odd.

Hotel staff were friendly and were happy to speak to us in English. They gave us a map of the area and marked off some places to see and eat.

Our biggest disappointment with the Four Points was definitely the pool. It's small, dark and in a dungeon-like room - even the kids didn't want to spend any time there. By far it was the worst pool of any hotel I've stayed at. We were really hoping to spend some time by the pool but that didn't happen. If you don't need the pool then you'll be fine.

Four Points is right across from the Museum of Civilization and a short walk across the Alexandra Bridge to downtown Ottawa (plan on 20-25 minutes to get to Parliament Hill, the Rideau Centre or Byward Market), and everything will be a walk if you're looking to take in the sights. There are no restaurants close by the hotel.

If you're coming on vacation as a couple and love to walk and don't mind the daily trek across the bridge, then this hotel is perfect. If you bring your bikes then it's even more ideal (or you can rent them just a few steps from the hotel).

For families with kids looking to take in all the sights of downtown Ottawa, keep looking!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soccermamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews