We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
173
297
104
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
297
104
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbyward marketcanadian museum of historycorner roomparliament hillrideau canalnice hotelexcellent locationnice walkthe riverfront desk staffbreakfast buffetquiet roomjacques cartier parknational gallerythe air conditioningunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 616 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for Ottawa museums, but overpriced buffet and room. Surprised to get charged $14 for parking. Overall good night's stay but will find a better value next time. My wife really hated the very very soft pillows.... no support at all, so we won't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lantirn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after staying at our hotel. Our prices are competitive within the Gatineau-Ottawa market and you can visit our web site www.fourpointsgatineau.com to find the best promotion for your next visit.
Our parking has controled access to ensure that our guest have space available to park since we are in a very busy downtown location.

Elise Cote, Rooms division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Location of the hotel is ideal for a visit to Ottawa and the surrounding areas. It is across the street from the Museum of Civilization and just across the bridge from The National Gallery and the Parliament buildings. The newly-renovated room was comfortable and well-appointed. Coffee & tea in the room . Complimentary bottles water as well.

The staff were all young and very agreeable. A variety of snacks were available for purchase in the lobby, including Hagen Das ice cream. Always a nice touch.

Check out the various weekend special offers. We had a comfy room, free parking and two tickets for the Van Gogh exhibit at the National Gallery for approx CAD160- a bargain rate considering the location,the amenities and the special offer.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice and clean rooms. Moderately sized. They have been recently renovated with taste. Museum is across the street. This hotel is bicycle-friendly, they can place your bikes in an inside storage room. Desk service, room and restaurant service are excellent. Going to the Casino is a 5 minute car ride.
Then the prices. We tried this hotel some 15 years ago and were wondering if anything has changed since. Fortunately we found a Tuango offer that made it a no-brainer for a reservation. Had this been the regular price, this hotel would kill any competition. But the regular prices, at twice what we paid, are on the "too high" side if its location isn't strategic to you.
As a sidenote we found that most of our favorite spots in the Ottawa-Gatineau area have increased their prices non-negligeably since a couple of years, so what used to be a good deal in the past may not be so by now, and vice-versa.
Would be go back? Yes, but before we will shop the area carefully.

Room Tip: Our room had no bathtub, but in its place a large glass-walled shower. Inquire if you need a tub.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felixc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Felixc59,
Thank you for your review. Please note that we have rooms available with a bathtub. The specifications are available when you make a reservation to make sure you reserve what you need. It was a pleasure to have you has a guest.
Elise Cote, Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy. We had a deal and it still came to just over $200 dollars a night! That does not come with any sort of free breakfast and you still have to pay $14 for parking. Boo! I don't think it was worth the money, and I would not go back. The best part was that we could walk over the bridge to get to downtown Ottawa, but that was not worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Well located, close to the Museum, and easy access to Ottawa. Well-decorated room in a contemporary style. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Very small closet, weirdly organized. Good size bathroom - no bath tub but great size shower. Well equipped if you need to work from your room (as I did). Underground garage is small and access is difficult. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good at lunch time. Service was excellent. Staff was attentive to our needs and willing to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Go to Laval street (about 7-10 minute walk) and try the Fleur de sel restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews