We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother the breakfast if you don't have 2 hours to spare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Toronto, ON Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Don't bother the breakfast if you don't have 2 hours to spare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a nice hotel and everything is fine except for the awkward breakfast arrangement. We were given coupons to visit the restaurant for a "continental breakfast". Since it is an operating restaurant doing business in the morning too, there was a 30 minutes wait time to get a table. Then you will have to wait another 10 mins for a waitress to take your order. If you don't buy from them but choose the free plate of continental breakfast (nothing more than just two pieces of pineapple and a plain croissant), there is another 10 mins wait. After that, wait again for a cup of coffee. This is not exactly what we expect for a convenient hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and I would like to thank you for your kind words! I apologize for the experience that you had at the restaurant. We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the area! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    38
    21
    17
    10
See reviews for
17
33
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
QUEBEC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stinky room, door jams, and TV DOES NOT WORK. Of course, they don't tell you upfront that there is a problem with the TV when you check in. When you go back to the front desk to complain, they say that they are aware of the problem and that the repairman should be there tomorrow (yeah right!). For a 120$ room, it's a total rip-off. AVOID!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRANKQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we hope that you will choose us next time you are in the area so that we can show you how our service only continues to improve! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I wouldn't bring my girlfriend on a honeymoon here, but for business it served the purpose. The girls at the front desk are friendly, the maid helped me out by giving me an extra kleenex box when I had an allergy attack. The decor is a bit outdated, but again, for business purposes it should suit your needs, If you're into grand decor and outstanding works of art and/or stunning architecture, skip this place. If you're looking for a comfortable place to sleep well, here is the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_Ilaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed our hotel and I would like to thank you for your kind words! We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the area! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodVogelsang
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was in town for a convention in downtown Ottawa, and was looking for a hotel that was fairly close, that wasn't $200 a night. I spend roughly 140-150 nights a year on the road, and stay at Choice Hotel properties often. I prefer the Clarion brand, as they are almost always a top tier property with a restaurant. This hotel did not disappoint. I stayed 5 nights in a King room, The room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, the furnishings were fairly new, and the room had a large flat screen TV. I did have an internet issue, as I was disconnected after my first night, and was asked for a new password. I called the internet service provider, and they apologized and gave me a new password with a 4 day time limit for my remaining stay. I would also point out that the staff was excellent, polite, and professional. An added benefit is the hotel is directly across the street from a large shopping mall with a great food court. I ate dinner twice at the hotels Italian restaurant, and they have an AMAZING Sunday brunch if your able to make it. The food was good, and priced right. I will defiantly stay here again on my next trip through.

Room Tip: From reading some of the other reviews, I'm wondering if maybe some of the rooms may not have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TodVogelsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed our hotel and I would like to thank you for your kind words! We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in the area! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Check in was efficient, the room was tired and in need of new carpeting and furniture.
When we woke up to make coffee there was none with the pot and when they brought it to the room we were informed that more than one pouch would cost 2.50! Restaurant was noisy with a Saturday night band playing, so we skipped dinner. Not the best of hotel experiences.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we hope that you will choose us next time you are in the area so that we can show you how our service only continues to improve! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Front desk took forever to give an internet code and the internet would disconnect very often. Rooms are fine. Room service was good. Beds are small if sharing with someone else. Pillows are extremely small but they give you 4 per bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonGagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we hope that you will choose us next time you are in the area so that we can show you how our service only continues to improve! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I have 2 email confirmations for a room with 2 beds. When I checked in I got a room with 1 bed. I went back to the front counter and the manager on duty basically told me I was **** out of luck and that I did not have a choice because the room has a pull out couch. He then threatened me that he would take one of the player rooms away and I had no other choices, I was in for hockey tournament. UNACCEPTABLE. Furthermore the pull out couch is broken and looks like it has been picked up off the street where someone had left it out for garbage and unusable. As well when I checked in they refused to take my aeroplan points card telling me they would not honor it. The hotel management knew all the local hotels were booked and I had no choice but to bow to their threats.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel as customer service is terrible to point of threatning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigAl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I'm saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We've had a lot of changes since your last stay with us and we hope that you will choose us next time you are in the area so that we can show you how our service only continues to improve! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Comfort Inn Gatineau
#13 of 25 in Gatineau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 111 Rue Bellehumeur, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 6K5, Canada (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau > District des Promenades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This four-star Quality Inn & Suites welcomes guests with warm Québec hospitality and a unique ambiance for business and leisure travellers alike. Executive suites are ideal for business travellers and meeting rooms can accommodate up to 300. Hotel amenities include free parking, free wireless high-speed Internet, outdoor heated pool and terrace and fully equipped gym. Located on the property, La Pergola is known for fine Italian cuisine.he Quality Inn & Suites Gatineau(R) is ideally located minutes from Canada's capital city Ottawa. This Gatineau hotel is within walking distance of shopping centre Les Promenades de l'Outaouais and close to many other major attractions including Parliament Hill, the Canadian Museum of Civilization, Casino du Lac-Leamy, the National Gallery of Canada and Gatineau Park (Parc de la Gatineau). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Gatineau
Clarion Gatineau
Gatineau Clarion
Quality Inn & Suites Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing