We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 20 years, still a good restaurant”

La Station Deli & Bar
Ranked #21 of 644 Restaurants in Gatineau
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has been opened for many years in Gatineau. It burnt out a few years ago and they've rebuilt it a couple years ago. It now has two storeys. They serve all kinds of food (chicken, seafoods, wood-oven pizzas, pub-style foods, pastas, etc). Very popular restaurant in this City.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“After 20 years, still a good restaurant”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just came back from lunch with the family - great place when you want brunch or lunch. Service is fast, prices are reasonable, plenty of food and the booths are spacious. Lots of choice on the menu and if you love cheese - you just have to try the lasagna! The one tricky is the parking lot, the stalls are narrow so not always easy to get out of your car. Best to let people get out before you park.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    50
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere, a little pricey for what you get. ”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I went to this restaurant on our way to the Lac Leamy Casino on advice from the girl working the front desk at Best Western. I ordered chicken kebabs which came with rice and fries. The food was great! The only thing I was bothered by was the fact that each soft drink was an extra 2.99. That is a little ridiculous these days with how little fountain soda costs restaurants. Aside from that, loved everything. The waitress was very polite and fluent with French and English. Took a while between stops but the restaurant was quite busy so it was understandable.
Definitely recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Brayden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere for breakfast”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We went for a breakfast this morning with colleagues. It was a nightmare to park The lot was full and we had to wait a little bit. This time of the year, right before Christmas, good restaurants are very busy. The restaurant was pretty good, the breakfast was rapidly served. Coffee was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
449 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Ranch Burger was perfect, juicy not overcooked with nice garnish, hot chilly sauce and nice fries.

The service was fast and very efficient and while we were a larger group they took personal care and made sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Bomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I love la Station. I've been a few times- both for breakfast and dinner- and I am never disappointed. The food is reasonably priced and really delicious. Service is great and the resto is nice and spacious (great for big groups or parties). Also a great family resto, or location to watch the hockey game!

Helpful?
Thank Montrealgirl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Station Deli & Bar also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to La Station Deli & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing