We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY! Horrible serive, rude people and not welcoming!”
Review of Motel Casino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Casino
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY! Horrible serive, rude people and not welcoming!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

150 students from my school in Ottawa rented out the majority of the hotel for one night. When I checked in the lady at the desk was extremely rude, claiming she had no idea what i was talking about after stating i was with the group that was probably hard to miss, girls in there dresses and the guys int here suits. The room its self was fine, over priced for what it was though. at around 2:30am my roomate an i got a call saying we were being loud and the police would be called, sure enough the police showed up kicking out 3 or 4 rooms of people after the hotel onwers claimed we were going back and forth between rooms and being noisy. Comaplint 1] no harm was being done within our room nor in the halls while we were going back and forth bewteen our rooms 2] they were aware this evetn would be a late one considering it was our prom 3] they did not refund our deposit or gneneral room payments 4] they had no proof of noise ex. no noise compliant were called from any neighbouring bulidings and finally 5] the one possible disruption was from an individual whom did not even attend our school9and he paid for his damage immdiately. It was not an enjoyable night and i would strongly encourage you to find another location. There are pleanty of lovely hotels in the area, Enjoy your visit to Ottawa/Gatieau

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FreespiritTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelcasino88, Owner at Motel Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Trouble makers leave away from our motel, please!

We work hard and do our best to keep our motel comfortable, quiet, clean and safety for our nice customers.

When someone say something here, you should say whole real story completely in a fair, not just a part of them and do not tell a lie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
1
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kirkland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights.

We entered our room,and found dirty towels,no air conditioning,and a front desk lady whos voice we heard repeatedly yelling at others.

Upon buying a soda from their fridge it was warm,i told her it was warm and i wanted my dollar back,she refused,needed her husband to come and give me back my dollar, this to a paying customer who gave them $440 for 4 nights.

My wife and i left knowing we would never return,the Chinese female woman working the desk and owner was very rude and acted like a dictator, she made our experience there a poor one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank claradark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelcasino88, Owner at Motel Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Trouble makers leave away from our motel, please!

We work hard and do our best to keep our motel comfortable, quiet, clean and safety for our nice customers.

When someone say something here, you should say whole real story completely in a fair, not just a part of them and do not tell a lie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatineau hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had a short stay (one night) in this motel. At the reception, the manager offered to show us our room and choose it if we felt comfortable. After visiting the room, we asked her to show us the other rooms (options) to choose as she offered, but she got angry at us and she told us that I cannot show you all the rooms of this motel, but this was her own offer. She communicates poorly in both French and English and not so respectfully with her costumers. So she mentioned us that you do not deserve to have a better room with this price. While reserving the motel over the phone, she told me that they can offer us a continental breakfast for only 3 dollars, but while checking in she told us that she cannot even boil an egg for us for this price, this was again her own offer. The room air was not ventilated, while on the ads they say there is air conditioning. We had difficulty to sleep for this reason. Internet got disconnected after only one hour, we had an urgent need to have internet to follow up our job communications and we had to give up that night and to go to a coffee shop in the morning, so we wasted our time in this way. She promised to fix the problem when we called her but there was no internet that night. While checking out, no one was there to get the keys, there was a little boy and he said no body is in the hotel from his family (the mananement). So we had to leave the keys there with an 8 yo boy. The manager lady was ordering us to do things like do not come late, do not enter from front door and so on. She was not at all friendly and respectfull to the paying guests.

Room Tip: I recomment to find another motel for the same $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ottawatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelcasino88, Owner at Motel Casino, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Trouble makers leave away from our motel, please!

We work hard and do our best to keep our motel comfortable, quiet, clean and safety for our nice customers.

When someone say something here, you should say whole real story completely in a fair, not just a part of them and do not tell a lie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Paid 190.00 in advance, partner could not go into room, although were told is would have been ok. And that he would not need any proof ... Refused to let into the room. She screamed at me for payment immediately, and not the next morning. If you have any guest, they must leave at 11 pm. The suite was beside the front desk, check out time is usually noon, but at 11:15 AM, the owner called and told us to get out of room. She even called back at 11:32 insisted that we get out of the room.... The owner, A chinese woman is more than rude, She has no class, no manner, and does not know how to treat a paying customer. She should take a few courses in proper manners, toward public relations.... Suggest you book at another hotel or Motel near by.. For the same price you can get a better service, and a much better room.....
Good luck, if you have already booked.........

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjmax_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelcasino88, Owner at Motel Casino, responded to this review, February 5, 2011
1. When the guests came, we felt that they had drunk a lot of alcohol. We suggested them to go to another motel or hotel and they did not want.
2. One of them made a reservation with a void credit card number. Before he checked in, four other men came and ask to get into the room early. We refused and asked them to pay first.
3. On the registration card he signed and the information card we gave to them, all mentioned that the check out time is 11:30AM. Because we had a reservation on that room, we ask them left after 11:30AM, but they left after 12:00 pm.
4. The suit room they rented was renovated recently and it is one nice and big suit room in this area. After they visited, they likes to pay $159.90+tax(total 182.75, not $190) for this room. How come he review this room with 1 of 5 points? He is not honest.
5. Our policy: The visitors who make noises are not allowed to stay in motel rooms after 11:30PM.
6. We treat all of our customers with dignity and respect at all times, but not brutal and crazy persons. We chose each ether. The good customers are always our god.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

has some smell like garbage

carpet is dirty

bed sheet has some holes which are burned by cigar

towel is not clean

manager refuse return us money if we change motel for these reasons.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hockeyfan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelCasino, owner at Motel Casino, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
They are liars.They are a hockey team. They made reservations and paid for two days. But they lost the game in the first day, so some of them wanted to cancel the second day and go home(not change hotel). It is the real reason they want the refund. They made our motel dirty, but they are saying that our motel is like this. If our motel was so dirty, why they did not want to leave in the first day they check in.
Our policy is that the customers has 24 hours to cancel the reservation and they can get refund if they do not like rooms in our motel in 30 minutes after they check in. Also in the second day, our motel was full and we had refused some reservations. They want to refund the money, but who pay the lost we had?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Auberge de la Gare
#9 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Le Philemon
#2 of 17 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Casino

Property: Motel Casino
Address: 275 Boul. St.-Joseph, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 3Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New owners! Many new services and prices! Getting better and better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Casino Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing