We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little place..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with daughter for the JEQ in Bromont
-warm welcome at desk very polite and curtious.

-rooms very clean and well kept, good toiletries.

-nice indoor pool and whirlpool nice way to wind down after long day.

-appreciated a la carte breakfast, nice selection. included in price of room.

-set up to look like french manor a tad tacky but easily overlooked.

-my only complaint the hotels location, a bit off the travelled path .

-all in all a good deal

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

First of all, i would like to thank you for staying at the St-Christophe Hotel Boutique & Spa. We appreciate our guest and hospitality is a priority for us.

According to what you wrote, we did accomplish our mission to satisfy our custumer! We are very proud of that, and we wish we will have the chance to see you again!

Thanks for your comments.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this great place. It's not like any other choice hotel. Spa, jacuzzi, massages and and indoor heated pool. We were traveling in the area because we enjoy bike riding and the bicycle path is right at the back of this hotel. They also have a nice terrasse were you could enjoy they great dinner meals they serve. Try it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments!
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Lovely-looking hotel, plenty of parking and gorgeous entrance lobby. The staff were comfortable in English, handy as we don't speak French, and very helpful. We had an incident where one of our children thought her stuffed toy dog had gone out with the sheets when the room was cleaned, and the staff made every effort to find it for her (it turned up under the bed!)
Reason for the average rating: the restaurant. The food was good and there was plenty of variety on the menu, and again the service was great - but overpriced, oh my! It cost us for 2 adults and 3 children almost $200, we only had main courses and three desserts, two beers and a glass of wine.
The room was great, clean and well looked after, although there was a frosted glass door to the bathroom which my almost teenage girls had a bit of a problem with. We all enjoyed the warm saltwater pool and hot tub. We only stayed two nights, but we ate elsewhere the 2nd night!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KLouiseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

First of all, i would like to thank you for your good comments about our hotel. We work hard to satisfy all our guests, and it's a pride to see that our efforts are worth it.
You can be sure that all our employees speak english and that their priority is the customer service.
About the restaurant, i'm sorry it didnt fit your needs. We now have some very good promotion for the family and for couples. But, we should never forget that we serve some gastronomic food and the price versus the quality of the food is very affordable.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have an office in Granby Qc CND and when I go to teh office I am there for teh week - Well this well placed Hotel is just off the beat and path of the City of Granby and offers a well appointed room with a quint bar and restaurant... It over looks a nice lake and its just off a great walking or running trail. The food in the AM is great the staff is even better. I have not been disappointed at this location and I am making it my new place when in that area... I have yet to try there Restaurant for Lunch or Dinner but from what I have heard it will be juts as good if not better than Breakfast...

Room Tip: Call ahead this is almost a boutique location... Well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for you comments. We appreciate a lot your positive feedback. Corporate guest can be satisfy at the St-Christophe with our free high speed wifi internet, our corporate room with desk and our delicious restaurant on site.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was here with my mom so she could do genealogy research in the area. Loved the hotel - everyone was very friendly, great location (on Lake Boivin), breakfast was great. Minor complaint is that I agree with a previous post about the frosted glass bathroom window. Would love to visit here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DaisyKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review. I hope that you had a great time in Granby with your genealogy research. I did take the note for your comments about the windows, thank you for helping us in our way to satisfy all our customers!
We hope to see you again in Granby!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Business traveler. Good sized room, up to date and comfortable. Clean, friendly and bi lingual. Parking is a hassle. Nice little restaurant / breakfast place downstairs. Mini bar and fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. We appreciate our corporate guest, and we try our best to satisfy every guest.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was here last year at about the same time. My grand daughter had such a great time she wanted to go back and we did. She loved the Granby Zoo, the room and the breakfast. We plan on doing the same trip next year as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnDiBernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

What a great feeling to read your comments! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next summer.
Thank you again for staying with us!
Kinds regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.7 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
5.0 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
544 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal
6.5 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Address: 255 Denison East, Granby, Quebec J2H 2R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent setting on the shores of a lake in the Eastern Townships, The St-Christophe Hotel-boutique & Spa will fulfill all your dreams with its geographic situation and its castle looks. The hotel is just a few minutes from Bromont and the Granby Zoo! It's a short walk from the town center with its boutiques, restaurants and theater. For outdoor enthusiasts, the hotel offers direct access to the scenic Green Route pedestrian and bike trail along the banks of the lake and through the National Yamaska Park, the Interpretation Centre of the nature of Lake Boivin, and through small villages and picturesque sites of the Eastern Townships. In addition, the hotel is close to the Wine Route, Ski centers, golf courses and offers attractive packages for all these activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St-Christophe - Hotel And Spa
Le St-Christophe Hotel Granby
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa Granby, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing