We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Family Day for a group of 54:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked a 2 day 1 night with Le St-Christophe after reading the reviews in trip advisor. We brought our employees and their families a total of 54. Miss Catherine Carré helped me with all the bookings of how many room, adults, children and zoo tickets needed. Everything was waiting for us when we all arrived at different hours, no hiccups whatsoever. Good food, nice staff at reception, in the dinning room staff look a little overwhelmed in the morning but ok still. Good clean room and an outdoor terrace to be used at our leisure. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghislaine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to read your comments and we are to proud to see that our efforts to satisfy our guests is accomplished.

It was very nice to have you all and we hope we will have the chance to great you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

I rarely give any hotel 5 stars, but this one deserved it. I read all the negative reviews, so I was a bit leary. This hotel has only recently become part of the Choice Hotel Group, so I had hoped it had improved. Turns out, it has. The architecture is amazing, and the rooms quiet and noise free. The staff are beyond friendly and helped me every step of the way. The breakfast I had was to die for, and was absolutely delicious. It is luxurious enough to wow me, and inexpensive enough for the company to pay for it on a business trip. I couldn't ask for a better deal, and I'll be back every time I stay in Granby.

The only downside is the Town if Granby has horribly timed traffic lights. You can sit in red lights for 40 minutes on the 5 KM Main stretch in Grnaby. Someone needs to wake up and get on that. I'd rather sit and wait 40 minutes for food then sit in traffic, If I had to choose.

Room Tip: Save money and don't get a balcony room, the lake isn't that spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin_Ilaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read your comments and we are proud to see that our efforts to satisfy our guests is accomplished. We do offer good rates for CAA/AAA member, corporate guest, regular stay and of course family.

We hope to see you again into the wall of the St-Christophe Hotel Boutique& Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed one night in June at this hotel. We arrived at 2: 30pm and were quickly and courteously checked in . This was a Deal Mango online package and included a queen room. We asked for a king room and they graciously accommodated us. The room was beautiful, spacious with lovely hand carved furniture. The bed was super comfortable. We had a 30 minute spa treatment and used the pool and hot tub. There was an outdoor patio area overlooking the lake-so relaxing. Included in the package was a 5 course dinner (too much food). Dinner was delicious but service was very slow. It did not bother us but we can see where other guests would not be pleased by this. Next day, a serve-yourself very adequate continental breakfast was provided. We also received a complimentary bottle of ice cider and fruit skewers with melted chocolate delivered to our room. Very nice and delicious !!! The hotel is very classy and clean- good location. We highly recommend this hotel to all and rate this hotel a strong 4.5 Stars. Thank you to the staff for great service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to read your comments and we are proud to see that our efforts to satisfy our guests is accomplished. Be aware, we will do again those kind of packages, and of course we always have promotions directly with the reservation center of the hotel.

We hope to great you again in our little castle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Groupe of 20 persons, reservation made way in advance ( about 2 months) for an anniversary! We arrive before the guest of honor, had to pay for supper before going to the room were the supper was. The tips was already included in supper more than 15%, Took more than 2 hours after we give our order to get any food. Server were not very friendly, ask us 3 times to see who had pay or not, did not seem to know that white wine has to be serve cold. Not very impressed with this experience. May be a great hotel but very poor service. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Patientcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We did communicate with you, but what we read is definetly not the standards of the Hotel and we appreciate your comments, because it helps us to perfect our services and achieves a total guest satisfaction.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed there one night and had a very good stay. Not bad but not excellent. Positive things: located near the water, plenty of parking, nice pool, good size bathroom, breakfast included, and comfy beds. So-so things: Decor is a little over the top, rooms are a little small, carpet was kinda worn in our room, and spa is right beside the elevator door. But overall, we had a very decent stay and would stay there again if ever in Granby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creative2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to read your comments and we appreciate your interest to guide us on our quest for the highest standards of quality!

Hope to see you again at the St-Christophe Hotel Boutique & Spa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is a touch of Paris in North America. We came not knowing what to expect and typically stay in luxury hotels. Upon arrival the front desk staff were genuinely friendly and could not have been more accomodating. The room was much better than anticipated and the bathroom was out of Architecural Digest. Breakfast was included which was probably better than any I have had in my 600+ nights of hotel stays. I felt compelled to write this review as they truly went above and beyond. My wife and family will definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony or view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarbleheadFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to read your comments and find out that our efforts to satisfy our guests is accomplished. We love to great guests like your family that appreciate what we offer.

Hope to see you again in our little castle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I found Le St. Christophe from the Eastern Townships Tourism website (http://www.easterntownships.org/) under the packages section. They offered a night at the hotel, a 5 course dinner and 'American' Breakfast.

The hotel itself is very nice and almost doesn't seem to fit in with the surrounding condos and stores on the street, although it has a great location for Lake Boivin and downtown access. The decor felt very luxurious and fancy. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was very nice, clean and updated.

The staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The dinner staff were especially attentive.
As for our 5 course dinner, I would say although the food was good, it was not as good as one would expect for that price. Most of the food tended to be overcooked, my wife's steak was more than medium, one of my croquettes was slightly burnt and the molten lava cake wasn't quite molten so maybe the inside was cooked too much? Also be aware that some menu items are not included in the deal and cost extra (about $9, per item). These items did sound really good though but we did not try them. Breakfast was pretty standard in terms of quality except for one menu item stood out. My wife ordered the French toast in a maple sauce and it was excellent! They use a nutty bread which really adds to the French toast feel. Also, home made jam = good. We did enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant. It had nice lighting, colour with a lively feel while still being intimate.

I would definitely stay here again but I wouldn't get the dinner deal but that would be mostly because I like to try new places anyway...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStChristophe, Responsable relations clients at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. It's a pleasure to read your comments and we are proud to see that our efforts to satisfy our guests is accomplished. We appreciate your interest to guide us on our quest for the highest standards of quality!

Hope to great you again at the St-Christophe Hotel Boutique & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.6 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
5.0 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#3 of 7 in Bromont
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
565 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal
6.5 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Address: 255 Denison East, Granby, Quebec J2H 2R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent setting on the shores of a lake in the Eastern Townships, The St-Christophe Hotel-boutique & Spa will fulfill all your dreams with its geographic situation and its castle looks. The hotel is just a few minutes from Bromont and the Granby Zoo! It's a short walk from the town center with its boutiques, restaurants and theater. For outdoor enthusiasts, the hotel offers direct access to the scenic Green Route pedestrian and bike trail along the banks of the lake and through the National Yamaska Park, the Interpretation Centre of the nature of Lake Boivin, and through small villages and picturesque sites of the Eastern Townships. In addition, the hotel is close to the Wine Route, Ski centers, golf courses and offers attractive packages for all these activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St-Christophe Hotel Granby
Le St-Christophe - Hotel And Spa
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa Granby, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing