We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice little hotel but not well kept. I had the most expensive room and was surprised to see armoire handles missing, big stains on the carpet and door handles falling apart. I was expecting a bit more quality for the money I paid for. The other frustrating point was the fact that my room was smaller than the less expensive rooms. I had the Chablis that held only one double size bed (they called it queen but it's not), while our friends had the basic room with a real queen size bed and a sofa bed. The staff was very nice and they tried their best to make our stay pleasant. The Hotel is well placed and very nice at night if you have the balcony facing the lake. The spa in the room was a nice touch. Very old TV with Basic cable was a litle surprising for a hotel that calls itself 4 star.

Room Tip: Don't go for the expensive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cvafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 389 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Le St Christophe and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel itself has an imposing, unique architecture and structure. Once you walk in, you get a feeling of grandeur. We were on the 4th floor where we had a well-equipped and spacious room with a queen size bed. The bathroom was medium size with a superb shower.

What we found most impressive was the willingness and dedication of staff members to do everything possible to make our stay pleasant. As regular guests at 5 star properties in bigger cities, we're used to the highest levels of service. Le St. Christophe went one step beyond. Perhaps it was the smallness that made it more personal.

Dinner at the Piccolo was a delight. The menu was varied and over our stay we tried different choices: all excellent. While we never had lunch or breakfast at the Hotel we had drinks/wine in the early and late evenings. The intimate setting was relaxing, and the selection was great.

If you're looking for personal service in an intimate setting you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolop52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I'd recommend the St-Christophe to my friends in a heartbeat. The service was spot on and the rooms were quaint and roomy. I would point out that if you're in the area, the hotel restaurant is best in Granby - the seafood dishes were delicious and the filet mignon was better than most places I've been in big cities...

Keep it up St. Christophe!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tderuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I went at the St-christophe bar name picolo.
The people there are truly nice
i went there with my wife just for a good lunch
the meal (steak) and the salmon my wife teke was really good.

M. Saad is a good man. Believe me if you want a goos resto and a place tyo stay for a day or more go to This place

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel st-christophe. The staff was very nice and caring and sensitive to our needs. The style of the design is special, and reminded us of the french renaissance! The room was spacious and the bed very confortable. The food at the restaurant was very good, big portions and they even took our special requests. There was an indoor pool but we did not go in it but noticed the nice view on thelake from the pool area. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back if we had to visit the eastern townships again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timcarmelina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I recently stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway, we got exaclty what we were looking for. The spa was awesome. The hotel was beautiful. The restaurant was amazing. Great service and courtesy. 5 Star!!! I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away and have a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I have been to this hotel 5 times. I was pretty satisfied the first and second times. However, on the last 3 occasions, which occurred in the past 2 years, we were quite disappointed. We had reserved the Chablis suite, which is about $230. There are more than one of these suites and we stayed in all of them (2, 3 and 4th floor). The beds in all these rooms are extremely uncomfortable. They cave in the middle, as if they were very old.
On the last occasion, the whirlpool bath in our room was broken. We had paid extra for this room...On the last 3 occasions as well, the Jacuzzi by the pool was kept at a very low temperature. We arrived there at 11:00 AM and it was freezing. It takes about 3-4 hours to get it back to a normal, warmer temperature, so we got out of there after one hour or so. We noticed that the pool was very dirty. We did not dare to swim in it. This was on a Sunday morning and we were the first people there, so the place had not been cleaned the night before. This is too bad because we find the staff quite nice there. Positive points are the breakfast, the location, the room service, and the kind staff. We wish we could go again but will not because of these negative aspects.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoniaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.6 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
5.0 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#3 of 7 in Bromont
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
565 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal
6.5 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Address: 255 Denison East, Granby, Quebec J2H 2R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent setting on the shores of a lake in the Eastern Townships, The St-Christophe Hotel-boutique & Spa will fulfill all your dreams with its geographic situation and its castle looks. The hotel is just a few minutes from Bromont and the Granby Zoo! It's a short walk from the town center with its boutiques, restaurants and theater. For outdoor enthusiasts, the hotel offers direct access to the scenic Green Route pedestrian and bike trail along the banks of the lake and through the National Yamaska Park, the Interpretation Centre of the nature of Lake Boivin, and through small villages and picturesque sites of the Eastern Townships. In addition, the hotel is close to the Wine Route, Ski centers, golf courses and offers attractive packages for all these activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St-Christophe Hotel Granby
Le St-Christophe - Hotel And Spa
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa Granby, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing