We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Restaurant L'Imperial
Ranked #1 of 147 Restaurants in Granby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Deragon
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you want your dinner to be an experience rather than just a meal, you have found the right place. The food is original in both its presentation and its preparation but it is the ambiance as well as the fine wine list and and the personnalized service which will make you remember your night.
Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gilles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    50
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Felt like home...only better...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are in the Bromont, Magog or Granby area, be sure not to miss this place.
The food was spectacular. I have many food allergies and the staff/cooks were more than helpful in making me a wonderful diner with my friends. We ended up ordering for the whole table so food just coming, one plater after another and we would all share. Great ambiance.The decor is very beautiful, the staff was very nice and calm. We felt like their guests and never felt rushed to eat fast and leave even though the restaurant was full and there were a few people waiting in the lobby. We will go back as soon as we can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best detour ever!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are visiting the Granby region this summer you MUST make a stop for an unbelivable food experience!
L'Imperial Restaurant is one of the finest culinary experience you need to enjoy.
Do not judge the book by it's cover.. The exterior is a old strip mall... but the inside is the most wonderful decor, perfect ambiance and real good food.
I tried the beef tartar, duck confit and I was extremely impressed with both. Extremely well priced, not too expensive.
You also have to see the Wine cellar, great selection...
Really MUST try fabulous cullinary experience!
Enjoy!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ymeg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and concept with friends”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A group of friends went to L'Imperial as we heard this was one of the best restaurant of the eastern township...We were not disappointed. They sat us down at a table and the whole group shared the same menu prepared by the chef. One after the other, the appetizers were put in the middle of the table for us to share. Fabulous. Then the main course arrived on many different plates. Amazing. This gave us the opportunity to tase many of the great dishes of the restaurant, and it was nice to be able to just sit down, have a glass of wine and talk to friends without having to worry about ordering. This restaurant is definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best meal I ever had!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went to Restaurant L'Impérial on a friday night with 8 other members of my family, so we opted for the "family style" option. I often go to L'Impérial, but it was my first time trying the "family style", where every plates we order comes in huge quantities for all the family to share. Everything I ate was out of this world, and the portions were perfect for us. I was really impressed with the greek salad. As usual, the chef outdid himself, even paying us a visit! The staff was amazing and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Restaurant L'Imperial to my friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valérie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Imperial also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant L'Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing