We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Pizza Delice

Pizza Delice
Ranked #19 of 183 Restaurants in Levis
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just had a very nice pizza dinner.

The menu is very extensive. We went for th pizza as the place was recommended by our hotel.

The choice is big. I have never seen a menu with such interesting choices of pizzas. We ordered the 5 cheeses and the Cajun chicken ones. My husband also ordered the minestrone. The soup was tasty, a bit over salted and could have been hotter.

The pizzas were both excellent.

We ordered some red house wine, it came cold out of the fridge so we waited a bit, and it was fine. Red wine should be served at cellar temperature not fridge cold.

The service was very friendly, attentive and efficient.

They serve also meats, pastas, risottos and more
.
I'd recommended it.

I don't know whether they are open late or whether they offer delivery.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sockschaussettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food was very good and the service was better! The atmosphere here is trendy dance music and lots of terrace seating. There is something to appeal to just about every taste and appetite. I will visit again during my next trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A fun place with lots of atmosphere & great food!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We celebrated a birthday in style with decadent chocolate cake in this popular restaurant. Had to wait for a parking place, but the 20 min. wait inside was well worth it. The sole was very good and well presented as was the smoked meat sandwich with small spinach salad. The French onion soup was quite nice too. And the warm French bread appetizer was yummy. Service was very good. The fun unique decor and music helped make it a special evening for about $40. We would go back.
The service was fast and they move a lot of people through on a Friday night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A surprise! Excellent!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We live in Florida! This restaurant had a happening place Miami vibe! Location was unexpected -- when sitting on the rooftop terrace you can watch the freight trains pass on the overpass of a 4-lane highway. If you are visiting Levis, you need a car to get to Delice. Our lst night, we sat on the rooftop terrace and it was a hip young scene -- we are retired. Couches in cocktail areas, heaters for cool evenings, booths and tables. Great, varied menu! We just had appetizers the lst night and they were outstanding and plentiful. The next night we returned and sat inside due to rain. Very large restaurant. Parking lot was full both nights but we did not have to wait long for a table.
We would definitely return to Delice! When we inquried at our inn about seafood restaurants, there was not an enthusiastic response. When we inquired about Delice, they gave rave reviews on its variety, excellence and reputation in the city. It is moderately priced but not what we would consider inexpensive for a family. If you are not on a tight budget, we would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frequentsrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“More than pizza, and good”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Enjoyed buffalo ribs and risotto, and the kids enjoyed the food and the decor. It was very busy when we arrived, but our group of 5 was seated in about 15 minutes without a reservation on a busy Friday evening. Service was relaxed toward the end of the meal, to the point that we were wondering what happened to our server when we were ready for the bill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Delice also viewed

Levis, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Levis, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 
Levis, Chaudiere-Appalaches
Levis, Chaudiere-Appalaches
 

Been to Pizza Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing