We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fire Alarm problem” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Levis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Levis
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Mercier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fire Alarm problem”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

Late in the evening the fire alarm went off for a couple of hours. Turned out that there was some kind of problem in the ventalation system or so they thought. They ended up being fined because they had a faulty alarm system. Some people tried to get their money back and the person at the desk refused. I will definitely not stay there again. There were no appologies to any of the guests.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    83
    49
    12
    17
See reviews for
67
73
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

When I travel in the Quebec area, I always choose a Comfort Inn as I have found they are all the time - clean - friendly - and affordable. This one lived up to the expectation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

It is comfortable... Is well situated. I love the comfort inn because it's not too expensive, it's clean and it has everything you need - or pretty much. The tub is just the right size if you are one to enjoy relaxing in the bath. The room was a nice temperature. The pillows were flufy. Check-in was simple and the guy was nice. Check-out... they were nice enough to give us an extra 30 min because we checked in so late. I have no complaintes at all..
Continental breakfast is included. And again, it is very affordable. And what really helped us is that we had a big moving truck to park, they let us park it there without additional charge.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpiggyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

This is the worst experience we have had with a Comfort Inn. We have used Comfort Inns, both in Canada and the US, enough to trust them to be a reliable stop. This one let us down.

We travel with a small dog. I told them this when I booked by phone two months ahead. When we got there, we were told that we must accept a smoking room or leave. With Quebec City's 400th celebrations in full swing, we had little choice but to stay. The room stank of cigarette smoke. Management were unobliging. The room was dirty, we found cigarette ashes on the desktop. Their parking lot is rough, badly paved. Since we had rainy weather, this meant working around large puddles.

Choice Hotels were symapthetic but said this was a privately owned property and they could do little. In the end they came though with a voucher for a nights stay. (Good for them!)

  • Liked — Access to Trans Canada Highway
  • Disliked — Unobliging, dirty room, bad information when booking was made
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank unclerennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Levis hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2008

This chain is usually good and this location was quiet and comfortable. They were keeping excellent care of the flowers and grounds when we were there.

We did not have wireless internet access in our room, which was a bit annoying, due to problems with the service for our row of units. If you need wireless, be sure to ask before checking in. However, I just took our laptop to the lobby to use. Also, they have a computer in the lobby which I believe guests can use.

Breakfast is included. It was simple, but acceptable: coffee, juice, cereals, bread, bagels, apples and oranges. They also had toaster waffles with packets of syrup and cold hard boiled eggs (already shelled).

Our room had two queen beds, a small table, tv, chest of drawers. The towels were good. Basic soap and shampoo was available. Hair dryer worked.

Overall it was an acceptable stop along our journey.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — wireless internet not working in our room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BetCrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

A great place to stay -- friendly staff, super-clean rooms, free internet and a little breakfast included. There is a Normandin restaurant across the street for lunch/dinner and only 20 minutes to see the sites in Quebec City.

  • Liked — Super-clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blackcat_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
8.3 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Levis

Property: Comfort Inn Levis
Address: 10 Du Terroir Street, Levis, Quebec G6V 9J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Levis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stop between Ontario and Atlantic Canada with easy access to the ferry to Old Quebec City and the best view of the city from the Levis terrace!Conveniently located along highway 20, our hotel offers easy access to all major attractions in the area, including the Levis Terrasse (4km), the Chaudiere Falls (15km) and many historic sites such as "les Forts de Levis" (5km). With skiing, golfing, bowling, bars and the Anglican Theatre nearby, there is always something to do! Whether traveling alone or with a family, our fine bedrooms offer a home away from home. As a guest of the Comfort Inn Lévis you are entitled to free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and free parking. All rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hairdryer, 32in LCD television and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. The hotel is pet friendly. Availability of these rooms is limited and a small fee may apply. Strict rules are to be respected when traveling with your pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levis
Levis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Levis Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing