We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just a over nighter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Levis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Levis
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just a over nighter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while en-route through Quebec. I only speak English. Staff communicate well in English no problems at all. Hotel was very clean, room was very good. Continental breakfast was good. Had no problems at all. Great place

Room Tip: 2nd story rooms are accessible by stairs, if that's a problem I suggest you reserve a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jyamahahu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    83
    49
    12
    17
See reviews for
67
73
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Good stay for the price. We did not plan on spending any time at the hotel so we were ok with the fact that it was dingy. Th room was clean, but the hotel itself could use some tlc. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We have stayed at the quality inns and suites across the highway and it was far better for only about $50 more per night.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hvkdswilltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everybody at the hotel was really nice. There was even someone, possibly the manager, scrubbing the ceramic on the stairs on our way up to the room. Room was very clean with real glasses, fridge and microwave. Good breakfast with toaster waffles. Close to ferry to Quebec City. Free parking after 4 p.m. near the ferry terminal. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived very late at night, maybe 1am, after driving for 11 hours. There was a big family gathering of maybe 15 people, checking in right before us and we ended up waiting in the lobby, exhausted, for about 20 minutes before we could even check in. We spoke English and thankfully so did the front desk attendant. Room wasn't bad, comfy, slept well. Breakfast was pretty good too. Easy to find also.. except our room was a bit hard to find, as he didn't explain directions the best

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Again we stayed here for a couple of nights. We always find it clean and quite nice. Everything worked fine except our room key. On our first night, no problem. Second evening arriving at the motel, our key did not work on the exterior door. So another guest opened the door for us. Arriving at our room, again the key card did not work. We were a bit frustrated. The person at the front desk said that the card got "demagnetized" during the day. Huh??? We found that there was not much selection as far as breakfast items that were available. Example: just syrup and marmalade, no jam, no peanut butter. 2 types of cereal only. No bananas, no bagels. A bit disappointing.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Germaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

A convenient location but hotel not really great. No elevator to the second floor. Both breakfast rooms are very small and a bit cramped. The breakfast buffet was limited in what it offered. The staff said we should park on the one side of the building not the other but the side we were,nt sposed to park at was more convenient to the staircase we had to use....go figure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hi everyone,
Les Fêtes de la Nouvelle-France is a historical event that takes place in Quebec city every year in early August. Actors get disguised like the French who arrived to Quebec in the years 1600 and many shows take place in the streets. It is a very fun-family type event.
In order to attend it, we visited the city and stayed at the Comfort Inn at Lévis which was really more affordable that the hotels of Old Quebec. It is a bit far (20-30 minutes) but clean and tidy. The mattreses are very good and the bed size too considering we are a family of 4.
We liked the fact that the breakfast bufet was included. As many people reviewed, it is not awesome but good enough: milk, juice, coffee, jam, honey, cereals,waffles, muffins, toasts, eggs....what can you want more?
The staff was nice, smiling and greeting. Free parking. Close to a shopping center (Walmart,...), and restaurants (Scores,...). Good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
8.3 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Levis

Property: Comfort Inn Levis
Address: 10 Du Terroir Street, Levis, Quebec G6V 9J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Levis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stop between Ontario and Atlantic Canada with easy access to the ferry to Old Quebec City and the best view of the city from the Levis terrace!Conveniently located along highway 20, our hotel offers easy access to all major attractions in the area, including the Levis Terrasse (4km), the Chaudiere Falls (15km) and many historic sites such as "les Forts de Levis" (5km). With skiing, golfing, bowling, bars and the Anglican Theatre nearby, there is always something to do! Whether traveling alone or with a family, our fine bedrooms offer a home away from home. As a guest of the Comfort Inn Lévis you are entitled to free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and free parking. All rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hairdryer, 32in LCD television and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. The hotel is pet friendly. Availability of these rooms is limited and a small fee may apply. Strict rules are to be respected when traveling with your pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levis
Levis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Levis Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing