We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful, and terrific staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We discovered this hotel last summer on our way to New Brusnwick. It was brand new and since we really had enjoyed our stay there, we even reserved for 2 weeks later on our way back from Old Orchard. Needless to say, it is our favorite ever since when we visit Quebec city!

This time we wanted to surprise our Dad on his 80th anniversary and since we knew he had reserved there on his way back from Baie St-Paul, we booked a room. The staff was really nice and discreet in order not to spoil the surprise.

For supper, we had choosen to go to Old Quebec, so we took the boat (for $3 per person each way) and no hassle for parking in Old Quebec. We had a terrific time.

If you are visiting the Quebec area, I strongly suggest this hotel. It is only a 10 minutes drive from Ste-Foy, but the hotel is great (only one year old and really nice decoration, but mostly very clean, the staff really go out of there way to make your stay as pleasant as possible, the breakfast is included (waffles, muffins, bagels, cereals, toast, fruits, etc), and it is much cheaper than staying in Ste-Foy!!!! It is well located, just off Autoroute 20, and near shopping center and lots of restaurants. Plus the rooms are bigger than the normal size!

A great deal! I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onthego1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 565 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

It's about 11km from quebec city, but it's right off of the highway, so it was very convenient to stay at. It's a very new hotel, so things look new still. Service was great. I'm surprised it's only a 2 1/2 star. I'm spoiled and prefer to stay at 4+ star hotels and was leary to try this one. We had a 2 queen bed room, because we thought the room might be bigger than a king and we wanted to fit a playpen in the room (btw they don't have playpens), but we'd prolly get the king next time. we stayed only 1 night as a stop on our way through the province. the swimming pool is small and is only 4 ft deep. (un-supervised). they have a small gym next to it. continental breakfast was your standard fair, a self-serve bread and cereal but they had a make-your-own waffle thing. I was glad to find hot chocolate there (we like it in our coffee). oh, and they have free hi-speed wireless. No restuarant, but we found the best restuarant in town, down the street (Pizza Delice).I know, the name is terrible, but the place and food was top notch - big line-up tho. You'll need to know a little french to get what you want.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccerball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We had a great stay at this new hotel. The one thing I would change would be the food service in the hotel.
The staff was excellent and the rooms were awesome.

I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfxtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Very close to the Trans-Canada. The young lady at the front counter was very friendly, including to my young daughter. The swimming pool was very clean, if a little small. Room was excellent, comfy bed with LOTS of pillows, nice flat screen TV. Breakfast was very nice...my daughter loved making her own waffles!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokersrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed here on a trip from the East Coast to Ontario on the way there and back. Both times we just pulled up to the hotel on the Friday night and got a room at the front desk (with no advance reservation). We got the room for $98.10 plus the taxes and fees which came to about $110 CND for the night with our CAA rate.

The hotel is very close to the Highway and is brand new. There are several resturants in the same driveway as the hotel and you are also close to many other stores and restuarants on the main road Rue President Kennedy. The pool area and gym are very clean and the staff at the front desk was very helpful and could speak English.

The frist night we had room 210 and it was very large and had a

The rooms are quite large. The bathrooms also are laid out nicely. The beds are also very comfortable. Both rooms we stayed in also had a mini fridge tha was very handy. I would reccomend you bring your own drinks and snacks as the vending machine is quite pricy ($2.75 for a little bottle of water). The tap water was not that great, that is my only complaint about this place.

Breakfast is a buffett in the morning and had a lot of variety. The decor of the hotel is quite nice and it seems more luxrious than the price you are actually paying.

We will be staying here again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapleleaf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Brand new hotel with big modern rooms. Located well near the expressway, short drive to Quebec ferry. Free Internet with good signal and speed in the room. Good breakfast. Loved everything there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank befree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

The hotel is new (opened late 2008 I think) and the rooms are well equipped, quite large. Also the rooms are very modern, clean and attractive, and the lobby is nicely designed in a modern style. The breakfast includes waffles and yoghurt, much better than most free breakfasts. The staff are nice too. There are at least 4 restaurants in walking distance and it is very convenient to the main highway #20. However, it is difficult to walk further than the 4 closest restaurants because there is barbed wire around one, and there are no sidewalks and no traffic signals for pedestrians on the nearby roads. Also, there is some noise from outside and from other rooms. I also did not like that the window of the room did not open.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kortney~andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
220 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Quebec City/Saint-Romuald
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Levis

Address: 5800 Rue Des Arpents, Levis, Quebec G6V 0B5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Levis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on highway 20, exit 325 N between Montreal to Edmundston, New Brunswick. Very modern and spacious rooms with beautiful conference / banquet hall for capacity of up to 150 persons. The room price includes free continental hot buffet breakfast, high speed wireless and wired internet, 24 hr front desk services, business center, free local calls, indoor heated swimming pool, exercise room, free newspaper, wake up call and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Levis Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing