We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Price, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We recently spent one night at the Quality Inn & Suites on our way home from the Maritimes. The hotel is located right off the main highway, which is perfect for travellers. Our room was clean and beautiful, with windows on two sides as it was a corner room. Beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was one of the best we encountered during our vacation, with sausages, eggs, potatoes and waffles as well as the usual toast, juice and coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't try the pool, but it looked very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubejube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear jubejube,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your appreciation of our hotel following your recent visit.

Indeed, we are located so that access to the highway is the easiest for our customers.

We work to always keep our standards higher to satisfy all our customers, or by passing case.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next booking.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 566 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is 4 years old therefore all infrastructures are nice and not worn off. We had a king size bed. The room was very clean and super spacious. Lots of counter space in the bathroom and in the room. A big window for a wonderful view of Quebec City. We traveled with friends and some of them said the air conditioning was noisy but we did not experience that. Pool area is very nice and right at the entrance of the hotel. Free big outdoor parking. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and right on the Highway 20. The breakfast was lousy. It says to be a full buffet breakfast with hot entrees but it was not the case. Space is very small when we go at the same time as everybody. Lots of food missing on the shelves. So it was very basic. Corridors were quite hot compared to inside the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Chantal P

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your appreciation of our hotel following your recent visit.

We are sincerely sorry that you could not enjoy your lunch and we take measures to ensure that nothing is missing during your next visit to our hotel

We work to always keep our standards higher to satisfy all our customers, or by passing case.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next booking.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I honestly do not understand what people here are raving about this hotel.

First of all, the hotel website states its check-in starts at 4 pm, however, when we arrived the hotel past 4:00 pm, we were told that our room was not ready and have to wait for about 15 mins. So, we waited in the lobby and went back to the front desk after 15 mins, just being told again they need extra 5-10 mins. The front lady was apologetic but after all the drive from southern Ontario to Levis, this was certainly not a good start for our stay.

It was way past 4:40 pm by the time we were given our keys and allowed to go into our room. So we took the elevator to go to our room, and guess what? There still was a cleaning lady in our room, changing sheets and what not... By then, we did not want to go back to the front lobby as we were carrying our suitcases, so we waited in the corridor till she is done, for about 5 mins or so.

I noticed this after I came back home but the hotel's priority reward system (Choice Privileges, it is called) allows its members to stay free until as late as 2PM, so I assume our room might have been occupied till later than normal 12:00 check-out time. In any case, it is NOT acceptable that we had to wait till almost 5:00 pm to go into the room.

The room was quite large, but very stinky (smelled like stinky feet/shoes) unless we keep using the air conditioning unit, which was making the room very cold, and quite loud when the fan was on. I could not sleep well despite that I was very tired as the room was way too cold and the sound from the AC unit bothered me too much.

The gym was small and does not have enough equipment. There was a water fountain (tap water) in the gym, but for the price I paid for, I was expecting there be a cold water dispensing machine with natural/distilled water. (As was the case for similarly-priced hotels in Canada.)

The breakfast was pretty good (sausages, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, white/whole wheat bread, bagels, jam, butter, honey, cream chedse, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, apples, bananas, oranges), but this is quite typical for Quebec hotels of similar grades.

I like the location of the hotel, as it is right on trans-Canada and there are a lot of restaurants near by if you have a car. Over all, I do not think we would go back to this hotel unless there are no other options available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebridgeofdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear thebridgeofdreams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your appreciation of our hotel following your recent visit.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that affected your stay with us. Being able to access your room at this time may not be acceptable in our establishment. Measures have been taken to rectify the situation.

We have noted your comment on the water dispenser in the gym and we will further study.

We work to always keep our standards higher to satisfy all our customers, business or leisure. We do not want you to have a bad impression of our hotel and if you allow on your next visit to Quebec contact me directly and I will personally make sure everything is perfect from arrival to departure.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next booking or to further discuss your recent visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family spent 2 nights at this hotel while touring Quebec City. Very clean, great staff and nice breakfast. Rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. It appears to be a new hotel. If your touring Quebec City, this hotel is just a short drive from the ferry that connects Levis with Quebec.

Staff was very friendly, helpful and conversed with us in English. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZealMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Zealme,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your appreciation of our hotel following your recent visit.

We always maintain our quality standards at the highest level take into account all the feedback from our customers.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next booking or to further discuss your recent visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel every summer since it opened a few years ago. It has been a consistently very good experience, from the professional staff at check-in, to the large, modern clean rooms, to the small but decent exercise room. And the big breakfast, provided free, in the attractive dining area, is a big plus.

The hotel accepts CAA/AAA, and its wireless service speed is very fast compared to the other places we stayed at during our 18 day road trip.

This trip we had our 11 year old grand daughter with us, who had great fun in the pool.

We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTaggartOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Jimottawaontario,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your appreciation of our hotel following your recent visit.

We are proud to count you among our most loyal customers, from the opening. We take great care to take note of all comments to maintain our high standards offer the best experience possible.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next booking or to further discuss your recent visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel on our yearly trek east. The rooms are HUGE and clean. So clean that our 3 yr old walked in the room, and exclaimed "another room with 2 more beds" and proceeded to walk head on into the mirrored closet doors (true story). The hotel is right of autoroute 20, with gas stations, grocery stores and restaurants all nearby. The staff are all pleasant, accommodating, friendly, and very proficient in English making this spot great for tourists. The pool is clean and well maintained (although the surrounding tile still gets slippery when wet). And the breakfast is delicious and filling, with a fantastic selection, including fresh fruits, eggs, potatoes, sausage, even fresh Belgian waffles. There are others hotels nearby that are maybe $20 cheaper, that also don't have a pool, full breakfast or the stellar rating that this facility does. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when heading through Quebec.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmatteis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Jmatteis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your appreciation of our hotel following your recent visit.

Our breakfast is one of the best and we're glad that you could enjoy.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next booking or to further discuss your recent visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are beautiful and our king bed was very comfortable. We have only one critism. At breakfast there were several english speaking quests present but there wereonly french newspapers available. Also there were two ttv's on and both were french channels. With so many english tourists visiting it would have sensitive to offer at least one of these services in english. I have great respect and fondness for the french language and culture but this Canada not france and our neighbors to the south are also english speaking

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafeica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We strive to maintain our highest standards.

We made ​​the changes so that everyone can enjoy televisions during lunch. A television is English and one in French.

For newspapers, the National Post we receive every day, but unfortunately it may be that the morning of your breakfast all customers have taken a copy. To overcome this problem, we added copies every day, so you can take the time to read the newspaper over breakfast with us.

Do not hesitate to contact me for more information or to make your next booking.

Hope to see you here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
220 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Quebec City/Saint-Romuald
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Levis

Address: 5800 Rue Des Arpents, Levis, Quebec G6V 0B5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Levis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on highway 20, exit 325 N between Montreal to Edmundston, New Brunswick. Very modern and spacious rooms with beautiful conference / banquet hall for capacity of up to 150 persons. The room price includes free continental hot buffet breakfast, high speed wireless and wired internet, 24 hr front desk services, business center, free local calls, indoor heated swimming pool, exercise room, free newspaper, wake up call and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Levis Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing