We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Rest for the Weary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Levis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rest for the Weary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had driven 1000 kilometers from Halifax on our way home and it was a wonderful surprise to see how lovely the Quality Inn in Levis was. We had changed our reservation on the road to get closer to home. The rooms are large, and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great with many options. The front desk are very helpful and very friendly. This is a gem not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j2b2m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    102
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
183
190
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We where returning from Nova Scotia on a family vacation and we noticed this hotel from the highway.

We checked out the reviews from Trip Advisor and made our choice.

This will now be our regular stop from now on

The rooms are very clean and ultra modern.

There are places to eat within walking distance and the acess to the highway is within 1km.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul and Christ... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Spent one night here and the hotel seemed to be fairly new. Very modern decor with an impressive reception area. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed and pillows were excellent. Bathroom also very clean and had excellent lighting. AC worked well and was quiet and there was a small fridge in the room. Just had to go across the parking lot to find something to eat, a chicken restaurant, Boston Pizza, a sushi restaurant and a Tim Horton's. Breakfast was the typical complimentary breakfast. Would definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-W
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

After staying in a very mediocre Quality Inn in Montreal the night before, our expectations were lower when we arrived at this location in Levis. We were completely blown away in comparison - this is a great hotel with clean rooms, great breakfast area, nice pool, great location and real style. We also noticed they think of all the little things, such as the nightlight in the bathroom as one recent reviewer noted.

This hotel is in an ideal location, right off the main highway going from Ontario to Nova Scotia, and has lots of other places to eat or shop in, while also being close enough to Quebec City for a day trip or two. Be sure to take the Quebec-Levis ferry at some point, it's a nice short ride with a great view of the Chateau Frontenac and Le Petit Champlain as you approach the city.

We've now added this hotel to our must-stay places for our almost-annual Ontario-to-Nova Scotia family trip - this was easily the best place we've found amongst the dozen or so places we've stayed at in the corridor between Montreal and Edmundston, NB. The price is a bit more than I'd ideally like to pay, but it gave us so much more value for the extra $15-20 a night than we found at a couple of other Levis-area hotels or any of the others between Montreal-Edmundston.

Avoid the sausages at the breakfast buffet - they felt quite fake and had an odd taste. Otherwise, the breakfast was terrific with all the other choices available.

Room Tip: Avoid the sausages at the breakfast buffet - they felt quite fake. Otherwise, the breakfast was ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pb630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny187, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the world on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff is committed to guest Care and Satisfaction and look forward to your return visits.
With Kindest Regards,

Sunny Deol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my home from New Brunswick. The hotel is alongside highway 20, which made it an excellent location. There are four restaurants which basically share a parking lot with the hotel: Tim Horton's, Scores (chicken), Boston Pizza, and a sushi place. The hotel is relatively new with modern decor. Though alongside the highway, I had an excellent sleep. There is a small indoor pool and a continental breakfast is included. The best place I stayed on my two week trip to the east coast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 664 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our 2nd of 3 hotel stays while travelling from NS to ON. The hotel location is awesome! Not only is it right off the Trans Canada, but there's plenty of restaurants within strolling distance.
You can park at the front door or the back door, we chose the latter, but both doors lead directly into a large lobby. You are greeted with a huge reception counter and many friendly faces waiting to assist you. Alexandre was very attentive to us, asked us many questions, and took the time to explain the 'workings' of the hotel to us.
The elevators are right in the lobby, very handy to access rooms, along with a comfortable seating area, roomy lounge and even the swimming pool area is there behind glass walls.
We were told our room was a 'best pick' because it was on the top floor (5th) at the end of the hall, and there were two large windows in the room.
Alexandre told us the truth, the king sized room was brilliant with sunshine and the view from both windows was wonderful.
The room was spotless, clean, fresh and the pillow-top mattress and pillow selection were all soft and comfortable.
We decided to walk over to Boston Pizza and brought back to our room wings and pasta and salads, AND we used the $5.00 coupon given to us by the front desk, another bonus!
We did not use the pool that night, so we can't speak of it, but we did enjoy the computer room and found the free internet service very quick.
The next morning our bill was under our door, we left the key cards in the room (so no check-out was necessary).
We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was standard fair, boiled eggs and waffles, along with other items.
Our room rate was $129, an excellent value, and I do recommend you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites in Levis, QC!
Cheers,
Paul

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulshappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. We have no complaints about either of the two times we stayed there. The cleanliness compared to no other and we stayed in numerous places during a two week period. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. The breakfast was included in the price of the hotel and was very good. We will always stop at this hotel when on holidays travelling to the eastern Provinces.

Thank You Quality Inn!

Room Tip: We were satisfied each time with each room we were given. There was no restaurant but breakfast was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levis
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Levis

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Address: 5800 Rue Des Arpents, Levis, Quebec G6V 0B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Levis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on highway 20, exit 325 N between Montreal to Edmundston, New Brunswick. Very modern and spacious rooms with beautiful conference / banquet hall for capacity of up to 150 persons. The room price includes free continental hot buffet breakfast, high speed wireless and wired internet, 24 hr front desk services, business center, free local calls, indoor heated swimming pool, exercise room, free newspaper, wake up call and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Levis Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing