We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton from Across the River - Decent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Levis
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sheraton from Across the River - Decent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel itself is very stylish and clean. No complain there. Everything works well from check in to check out. Location, well, if you have your own car, it really isn't that bad. The free shuttle was only a seasonable service and the service was over when I got there in September. I managed to drive to the city and skipped the ferry ride. But I did manage to go to the look-out platform on the Levis side to get some shots of the old Quebec. Driving from hotel to old Quebec is about 30 minutes. Once you cross the bridge to the Quebec city side, the drive along the river is beautiful. My advise is skip the street parking and park your car at the ferry dock parking lot. It is just right across from the old town entrance and costs only $10 for 24 hours. I parked there and spent the afternoon strolling around town until late night. There isn't much around the hotel area at night time, but the Cosmo bar inside the hotel can fill your stomach. They do serve decent food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferNfpl, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Kwongman,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear your comments.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues.
Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.


The Four Points By Sheraton Lévis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    132
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
123
119
8
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Been there as part of family vacation. Nice location if you have a car; Hotel offers several daily shuttles (free of charge) to the ferry, which takes you to the old town of Quebec. Parking is free, plenty of space; Rooms are nice, spacious. Staff is quite friendly, maybe I expected a bit better or friendler service;
Would reccomend it, despite the location as it is just a short trip away from beautiful city of Quebec;

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferNfpl, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear enjoyer80,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear the comment the rooms had reaches your expectations. Moreover, we are going to foward the comment about the frienship to our staff.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

The Four Points By Sheraton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet. We requested a room with "floor to ceiling" windows and could see Quebec City in the distance. The hotel is in an area that under construction so the "neighborhood" isn't much to look at - but on the positive side, parking is free. The outdoor pool is more of a hot tub (comfortable for up 8 adults) and we really enjoyed it in the cold evening air. The free shuttle to the Levis ferry doesn't run after Labor Day and the drive to the ferry proved challenging with extensive construction between the hotel and ferry. The restaurant - Cosmos - which is accessible without going outside - was a delightful surprise with good (reasonably priced) food and a fun atmosphere. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the upper room with floor to ceiling windows - which we requested when making the reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Lucky Lobster,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

The Four Points by Sheraton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points Levis for one night during the Labour Day weekend as we were coming back from the East Coast. We had originally booked a king bed room with a pull out couch and were upgraded to a suite with a balcony, kitchenette, dining area, sitting area and a large two person tub. This was a welcome surprise after a very long day of driving. The check in process was cordial and quick as usual, and the clerk even politely tolerated my French!

We ordered room service and the food was prompt, tasty and a good value. The only downside was the slow wifi, which really was not that big of a deal.

This is our third stay at this property and it will certainly not be our last. It continues to be a great value which is conveniently located just off the highway. Thanks again, Four Points!

Room Tip: If you can, get the King suite with balcony. Lots of space to stretch out, with a pull out couch if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JellybeanandBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear JellybeanandBUG,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Four Points By Sheraton Lévis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

As you would expect from a Four Points / Sheraton, everything is just solid quality. Nothing to complain about. If any remarks, it is the graveled parking outside (meaning, pulling a suitcase requries a bit more effort) or the very small parking garage with tight corners underneath the hotel.
The hotel is slightly out of the way, but has a free shuttle to the ferry. Considering that parking down at the ferry is $8 or over and rather full, that is a good option to explore when going into Quebec City.
In the near facility is a great chocolaterie/ice cream parlour, a coffee shop and several good restaurants. Tim Horton's and the supermarket are also fairly near by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margoworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Margoworldtraveller,


We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Four Points By Sheraton Lévis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is nice enough. Our plan was to stay in Levis and take the ferry to Quebec City. The shuttle to the ferry is limited and required us to really keep track of our time while in QC - not great when traveling with young children. Hard to find a restaurant that is family friendly. Had to walk a bit if a distance to find someplace to eat. Pool is TINY. We had read that it was small, but did not imagine that it could be as small as it is. There is absolutely nothing around this hotel to do. Great price, would be fine if you had a vehicle (we did not) or were not with young children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4duffys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear 4duffys,


Thank you for your time to write the review. I appreciate the comments that you have shared as a family traveler and we certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
The Four Points By Sheraton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
396 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I booked this hotel because I was running the SSQ Marathon Weekend in the area and I really did not want to stay in Old Quebec City because most hotels there are older and small, this one was newer, modern, plenty of free parking and a quick car ride over to Old Quebec City. It was also the race bib pickup for one race, as well as the start of the marathon and a short ride away to the start of the hallf marathon.

The room was clean and spacious. The washroom was a good size and I loved the little table area off to the side of the sink. I did find the sink too narrow though. It would be great if the room had a mini fridge to store fruit and cold drinks though but not something that would deter me from booking this hotel again.

The front staff was friendly and spoke English perfectly.

I would definately recommend this hotel but it is in more of a commercial area, your view from the room is very uneventful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelaN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Bela47911,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear the comment

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
The Four Points By Sheraton Lévis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levis
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Address: 5800 Rue J. B. Michaud, Levis, Quebec G6V 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre is conveniently located just five minutes from the Levis Ferry facing Old Quebec. Onsite, we have over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Levis Convention Centre Hotel Levis
4 Points By Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Four Points Levis
Levis Four Points
Levis Sheraton
Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Four Points By Sheraton Levis Convention Centre Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing