We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

that hotel sucks it is boring levis is boring and they say there a pool and its a hot tub so it sucks!!!!! bad experience rooms where dirty i will always remember this hotel for the bad reasons the only reason i went there was for family reason but now i dont need to go anymore so il never go back

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Vincent D,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided for you. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Thank you for your comments about the rooms.

The Four Points by Sheraton Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 367 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Although there are superior locations for visitors looking to spend most of their time in Quebec City, it is a beautiful, well-appointed hotel in the outskirts of Levis. It would be difficult to find a nicer room in the area for the price and is worth the quick drive into the city (or to the ferry in Levis).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentlyinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear the comment.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
The Four Points By Sheraton Lévis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lévis
12
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. As we were interested in taking the ferry over to Quebec City, the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal was particularly appreciated. The room was very clean and had excellent beds. The restaurant, Cosmos, was worth going into as their breakfast was great. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear the comment.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
The Four Points By Sheraton Lévis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We needed a place for one night stay. We first wanted to go to Quebec city but since the Pink Floyd show was that same night, the was no way we could find a room. Then, I called to FP Lévis and they just had a cancelation. Youpi, I booked the room and so we left.
The place is easy to find, near everything (restaurants, movies, shopping center, etc.). You can park your car in the sub parking for free. Front desk staff adorable.
New, modern, relax decor. We had a 2 queen beds. Nice bathroom. Confortable beds. Nice flat screen tv. No mini fridge (that's a con). Didn't had time for the gym and the pool but looked very nice. They offer a free shuttle to downtown Quebec so we will go back next time for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madameDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Madame DU
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear the comment about the room, parking and environment!

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
The Four Points By Sheraton Lévis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my family, we have spent in this hotel one night. The room was modern and clean. The hotel located in the suburb, the only way to get to Quebec city is the ferry, but to keep your car in the ferry park is $10! The staff in the reception desk was unfriendly and rude. I was absolutely unsatisfied with them! I have not received the complimentary upgrade which is associated with my Gold SPG membership card. When i asked them is there any chance to received it, they have denied it, they said we are fully booked. However, the hotel was almost empty! I think i will not choose this hotel anymore!

Room Tip: If you would like to go to Quebec city choose the Hotel shuttle to the ferry, because the parking th...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Tamas S,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood and for writing a review about your stay. The popularity of our Shuttle Service become a priority we certainly apologize that you encountered this delay. I appreciate the comments that you have shared as a business traveler and we certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

The Four Points by Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked three rooms in this hotel during the July 4th weekend and had a very pleasant experience.

1. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Some of the biggest rooms I have seen in my extensive travels.
2. We (family of 7) all loved the beds - perfect for deep zz's.
3. Ample parking space.
4. Consistent quality across all three rooms so we didn't just get lucky.
5. Polite, courteous staff. They answered every question and even gave us print-outs to help with finding places in Quebec City.

The only Con - and this is a minor quibble - is that the food (room service) is very (think $25 for a full English breakfast) expensive, I suggest skipping out to the Van Houtte breakfast joint right outside the hotel, which was really nice. There is also a Tim Horton's further down the street.

The hotel is located very close to some shopping centers with eclectic food choices - sushi, Thai, Lebanese, Chinese and Italian food. It is also a ten minute drive from the beautiful "downtown" Levis where you can get on the ferry to Quebec City. Also IMHO, the best way to get to Quebec City as parking can be quite painful there.

Thanks to the staff for making this a delightful stay for us. We will certainly stay here again if we go back (and we would because Quebec City and Levis are achingly beautiful in the summer).

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but I suggest a lower floor so you can get in and out quickly.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frantix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Frantix,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear your journey reaches your expectations.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management team, we share these comments with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. Once again, thank you for your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.
The Four Points By Sheraton Lévis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel itself was nicely renovated and looked beautiful. Had free parking and very clean. The area it is in is being developed.
Pool .... Um really. The loungers were bigger. Front desk service was good. Room was clean nd fairly large with a view of old Quebec City.... With my 400 mm gave a great shot.
I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kernalpanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexvac, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Kernalpanx,


Thank You for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel.

Sincerely,
The Four Points By Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levis
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Quebec City/Saint-Romuald
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre

Address: 5800 J.-b.-Michaud St, Levis, Quebec G6V 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range: $131 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre is conveniently located just five minutes from the Levis Ferry facing Old Quebec. Onsite, we have over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Levis Convention Centre Hotel Levis
4 Points By Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Four Points Levis
Levis Four Points
Levis Sheraton
Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Four Points By Sheraton Levis Convention Centre Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing