We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Nearby Hotels
$120
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernieres(Levis)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
70
68
19
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
68
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzahot tubfree breakfastquebec citywaffleswithin walking distancequiet roomgrocery storesaint nicolasmaintained hotelgreat pizzadefinitely stay at this hotel againking roomthe east coastthe breakfast areabilingual staffsausage
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here on a weekend trip to Quebec. Rooms were very nice and included refrig and microwave. We had our dogs with us and this went very smoothly. Stayed on main floor where there was a back entrance to let dogs out without having to bother guests , etc by going through Main Lobby. Breakfast was very nice and area very clean. Hotel on same road as retsaurants such as Boston Pizza and some fast food places and not far from a St Hubert. Would definitely stay here again when in the area !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and all 4 of us had difficulty sleeping due to the sounds coming from the hallway outside the rooms, guests upstairs, flushing toilets and even someone blowing their nose in another room! I believe that insulation and carpet pads were left out when they built this hotel. (You could even hear the wheels of the rolling luggage!)
Housekeeping is good except....Room #223 has a terrible B.O. smell. The staff are very nice. Breakfast is OK. Location is terrific. They do a nice job of keeping the parking area clean and cleared of snow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmomEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We recently spent five nights at the Comfort Inn in St. Nicolas, and found it to be one of the best hotels in which we've ever stayed. The hotel is convenient to the Pierre LaPorte Bridge, and once you've crossed the bridge, the Boulevard Champlain will have you in Old City Quebec in less than 10 minutes (unless they're having a cycling Grand Prix).

The hotel is also very convenient for Autoroute 20, so if you want to take the Levis ferry in to Quebec, and save the hassle of driving in city traffic, it can be easily reached from the hotel. The ferry is $3.00 per person, each way, and to take your car across, it's $13.00. You can park on the Levis side for $10.00 in the public lot, or $6.00 in the private lot. Both lots are very secure. The Levis ferry provides magnificent views of Old Quebec and the Chateau Frontenac. Alternately, if you drive in to town, you can park all day for $18.00 down by the harbour.

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable, with two (!) televisions. The reception staff are bilingual, so I had an opportunity to try my limited French. French and English language papers (Montreal Gazette and Le Soleil) were available in the lobby and breakfast area. There is a guest laundry, which was very welcome, as we'd accumulated quite a bit of socks and unmentionables on our holiday. Both the washing machine and dryer were only $1.25 each, which is a small miracle at today's prices.

As we got back late every night, we never had the opportunity to try the indoor pool, or the exercise room. The pool did look rather inviting. There are several restaurants within walking distance, including a truck stop and a Tim Hortons; and an IGA about half a mile away, which had a large selection of ready to heat and eat food.

The breakfast room had the usual selection of Choice Hotels food, but no poutine :(. The only drawback to this hotel is that the breakfast area is very cramped; twice we had to take our meals to the adjacent conference room .

We loved our stay at the Comfort Inn St. Nicolas, and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable stay at a reasonable price, and who wants to avoid the crowded streets of Quebec City.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runrig_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This property is very new and is the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at! It is even better that some high priced business class hotels I've stayed at. If I recall correctly, the entire hotel is smoke free which is a bonus for people with allergies. The free breakfast was good, included the usual items, but also included scrambled eggs. Every staff member encountered was fully bi-lingual and extremely friendly and accommodating. While this hotel is on the south shore, outside of Quebec City, it is located near a major auto route and the commute to the heart of Quebec City was only 20 minutes (during non-rush hour).

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a great spot to stay on your way in or out of Quebec City. The rooms are spacious and clean. The lighting is a bit dim and strange, otherwise a nice spot with a Boston Pizza in the same parking lot. Breakfast pretty straightforward.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews