We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Confort Inn - Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Confort Inn - Ever”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This property is very new and is the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at! It is even better that some high priced business class hotels I've stayed at. If I recall correctly, the entire hotel is smoke free which is a bonus for people with allergies. The free breakfast was good, included the usual items, but also included scrambled eggs. Every staff member encountered was fully bi-lingual and extremely friendly and accommodating. While this hotel is on the south shore, outside of Quebec City, it is located near a major auto route and the commute to the heart of Quebec City was only 20 minutes (during non-rush hour).

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    62
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
59
49
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a great spot to stay on your way in or out of Quebec City. The rooms are spacious and clean. The lighting is a bit dim and strange, otherwise a nice spot with a Boston Pizza in the same parking lot. Breakfast pretty straightforward.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saanich, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

How can one go from this Comfort Inn to any other without drawing a comparison? Compared to all others todate - this is the best. New is almost always better than old however the staff and location take this one a little higher. French is a benefit
but certainly not a necessity and one is not made to feel as dumb as I feel each time I try to speak French. Very pleasent. Resteraunts are close by too.

Room Tip: Use the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel again for one night in August and one night in September of 2011. A couple of years have passed since my first review and while I was still impressed with the facility I was not as impressed as the first time. In our last stay we had a suite and while the bed linens, bathroom, etc were clean, the carpet showed older looking stains from previous guest activities that the daily cleaning staff obviously could not remove with just a vacuum cleaner.

It is still a very nice hotel for the price and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here in early August on our cross country trip. We arrived late at night, in a terrible thunderstorm, and were exhausted. Though the hotel was nearly completely filled the night clerk found us a lovely room with a king sized bed and a pull out couch, both of which were the most comfortable beds we stayed in during our entire trip!!. The room also had a kitchenette and large beautifully appointed bathroom. A very new hotel, it was exceptionally clean, quiet, and well-maintained. It offered a continental breakfast in the morning, which went beyond the usual dry and quick foods to offering like fresh made Belgian waffles, porrage, and flavoured coffees. Despite arriving so late, our room rate was very reasonable. Also, this hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Hwy near a popular family restaurant, a popular fast coffee chain, and a couple of gas stations. It is also on the same exit that takes you directly across the bridge to Quebec City and onto Laurier Blvd, Centrally located, clean, and beautiful - we will definitively be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLBaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We travelled to Quebec City with a group of 18 family and friends, and searched for a hotel with (1) free parking, (2) free wi-fi, (3) free breakfast, and (4) pool. This hotels fits all of the above.

The hotel resembles a castle, and appears to be VERY new and clean. Lots of parking out the front, and out the back. Check-in was quick, even though I speak no French.

Rooms were ENORMOUS. They were so large that we could fit a queen size air mattress on the floor, and still have plenty of room. You can overlook the parking lot at the front, or a great view of the bridges into Quebec City at the back. All the rooms had a microwave and fridge, and one of our rooms even had a kitchen. This is great for travelling with a large group of people.

Breakfast was good. Toast, bagels, make your own waffles, muffins, cold cereal, scrambled eggs, milk, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. Just what you need to get the day started. The set up for breakfast is quite crowded, since everything is in a very tiny area. But there is ample seating in two rooms.

Pool and hot tub were very nice. The pool is shallow, and a good temperature. Hot tub fits about four people comfortably. Unfortunately there were two bad boys in the pool, who insisted on slamming down the rings into the water and splashing everyone. Fun, wow. They were not with any adults, and actually refused to leave when their mother arrived.

Location was good, and only about 15 minutes from everything in Quebec City. Easy access to the highways. Boston Pizza (and many other places) are within walking distance. And there is a St Hubert and Tim Hortons nearby. Tip: When you leave the hotel and want to turn left, leave at the lights near Boston Pizza.

I would highly recommend this hotel on your next trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed one night to review the hotel, as I travel frequently in the area. I was very please to say that everything was great. The check in was fast and friendly, the room was very big and clean, everything was available for breakfast and I was able to check out very fast. I will surely be back for more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levis hotels
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
201 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 14 in Levis
164 reviews
8.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Quebec City/Saint-Romuald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Address: 1394, route des Rivieres, Levis, Quebec G7A 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint-Nicolas
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas Hotel Levis
Comfort Inn Saint Nicolas
Levis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas Levis, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing