We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem - Great alternative to downtown Quebec City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Plumard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Plumard
Ranked #2 of 12 Levis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Great alternative to downtown Quebec City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

My wife and I have visited Quebec City 3 times in the last 5 years and have stayed both in Quebec City and Levis. Levis is across the river from Quebec City and is a convenient place to stay if you want to try a quaint, better value B&B. Levis is also an advantage if you do not want the hassle of driving and parking in Quebec City. To get to Quebec City from Levis, drive to the Levis Ferry terminal, where parking is plentiful, and take a 10 minute ferry to Quebec City. The ferry ride provides a beautiful panoramic view of Quebec City and Chateau Frontenac and is a nice trip in and of itself. The cost of the ferry is around $5 round-trip and parking is $3-5, depending on the time of day.

We have stayed at three of the B&B's in Levis, including Le Plumard, Au Gre du Vent, and Au Petit Chateau. This last trip, we, along with my parents, stayed at Le Plumard for 4 nights. It was a great place to stay. It is a charming B&B, clean, and new (I think Le Plumard opened in 2007). The hosts provided phenomenal breakfasts - 3 course affairs. Usually yogurt with fruit, a main, and dessert. We were stuffed. The mushroom, ham, and gruyere soup was excellent. Probably the best breakfasts we have had at a B&B ever, whether in the U.S. or Canada. The hosts provided ferry passes, which saved transportation costs, and free water bottles, which helped when we toured Quebec City and I'll de Orleans. Free wireless if you bring a computer and parking on-site.

Le Plumard compares favorably to the other B&B's in Levis. Le Plumard has better food and has extras. I would stay here again and would recommend the B&B to my friends and family. Even my mom liked it, so it must be good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ippudoramen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

A memorable stayover. We only stayed overnight but would have welcomed a longer stay. The B&B is as described and more. The rooms are decorated in good taste and the beds very comfortable, something old bones like ours really appreciate. Breakfast is more like a Sunday brunch. The quality & presentation is above par compared to B&B's in general. Levis is a good location when you want to visit Quebec city & be able to get away from the crowds. It's a short drive or walk to the ferry that drops you off in Quebec's lower town . You can walk from there to pretty well all the interesting spots & take the funiculaire to the Chateau Frontenac's boardwalk and upper town. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dramktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

I stayed there for three nights and the experience was wonderful. The rooms were very clean. An amazing French atmosphere with a well done wonderful breakfast. All of that with a very affordable price. Next time I go to Quebec, I wouldn't dare to stay in other than Le Plumard.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnegm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2008

My husband and I just returned from our stay at Le Plumard in Levis. This B & B is absolutely stunning. The owners Anne and Andre are gracious hosts and go out of their way to be as helpful and friendly as possible. We stayed in Levis because Quebec City was expensive and overbooked due to the 400 year celebration. We are so glad we did! For the price of 4 nights I doubt we would have gotten one night in Quebec City. I know we wouldn't have had such a delicious 3 course breakfast like the one Anne makes. We are late sleepers but we made sure to set our alarms a couple times because it was a shame to miss that breakfast!

The rooms are beautiful and spotless. The house couldn't be more conveniently located to the Levis Ferry. A little too far for us to walk but there is plenty of parking right across from the Ferry (a state of the art Ferry, I should add). We had a wonderful trip and would love to return some day!

  • Liked — The room, the price, the hosts, the location, the breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliea344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Quebec where we stayed at Le plumard and I absolutely had to write a review. It was the nicest B&B I ever stayed at.
Anne and Andre, the owners of this beautiful B&B, are incredibly warm and welcoming and their house is wonderful. They opened it last March so it is particularly clean and the attention to detail, from the magnificient 3 course breakfast, to the chocolate on the bed, to a perfect decoration, is quite remarkable. Our room, #33, was spacious, fresh, and filled with light. It was so quiet that we had to set an alarm clock to make sure we would wake up at a decent hour!
The house is located at the top of a hill and you can just roll down to the ferry (less than a mile away) after the wonderful breakfast. The ferry ride is less than 15min and drops you right at the bottom of the old Quebec city.
The walk uphill was pretty hard at night when coming back but we appreciated it as a good exercise to get rid of the many calories we ingurgitated in the many excellent restaurants found in Quebec city! If you are too lazy to walk, you can always drive down to the ferry in the morning, rather than walk.
Overall, I recommend this B&B highly. We will definitely be back whenever we can.

  • Liked — Beautiful house and wonderful owners
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnCWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levis
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
2.1 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Plumard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Plumard

Property: Le Plumard
Address: 5865, rue St-Georges, Levis, Quebec G6V 4K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Levis
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Le Plumard Levis, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing