We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Plumard
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$97
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kennedy(Levis)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernieres(Levis)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas(Levis)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
119
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry passesgourmet breakfastb bperfect hostsmerci beaucoupmulti coursequebec cityevery morningmy wife and i have stayedshort walkanneaccommodationsscrumptiousfrenchartfullylanguagecanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 121 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Anne and André are such warm and gracious people. They are the perfect couple for owning and succesfully operating a bed and breakfast. They invite you into their home basically and make you feel like part of the family. The food is scrumptious, the detail that Anne puts into everything is great! The b&b itself is well taken care of and the rooms are all lovely with their own unique design. The ambiance is magic, especially at christmas time.

Room Tip: On the side of the chateau where you can get a beautiful view of Old world Quebec :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiraVasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

For the past three years, as we travel through Quebec on our way to and from Atlantic Canada, my wife and I have stayed at here. (And we plan to do it again next year.)

This is a great B&B... gracious hosts, fantastic five-course gourmet breakfast, large charming home with spacious bedrooms.

I have stayed in B&B's throughout Canada, USA and Europe. This one is one of the best.

The B&B is a 10-15 minute walk, or a 3 minute car ride, from the ferry to lower Quebec City. Another 10 minutes on the ferry and you are in Quebec. And you don't have to concern yourself with parking your car in old Quebec.

For the most part, French is spoken. But their English is better than my French.

We introduced our adult children to Le Plumard this summer. They were very impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Anne and Andre know how to run a bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the sheets are soft. My daughter who stayed with us was really impressed. She is very picky about the thead count of her sheets and how they feel to the skin. The towels were big and soft. There was even a new tooth brush in the bath room in case you forgot your own. We stayed in room 3 and our daughter stayed in room 1, both with private baths. We were very pleased. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet. The rooms were spotlessly clean and so were the bathrooms.

Breakfast is special at Le Plumard. Anne usually does the preparation and Andre serves it up in style. Actually one morning the poached eggs fried were Andre's doing so he is a chef in his own right.

The loacation is prefect for a visit to Quebec City. A short ferry ride takes you right to the old town, and Anne provides you with a free ferry pass which usually cost about $5 round trip per person.

If I visit Quebec City again I know where I will stay. I highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Absolutely wonderful place. The property is expertly maintained - fresh paint, new moulded trim, brightly finished hardwood floors throughout much, tiling around the sink, in room quiet A/C, and nice furnishings. The sheets are print, with a quilted comforter and very comfortable bed. Ferry passes are included, and the hosts are quite knowledgeable about the area.

Breakfast really makes the place though, as others have said. Three terrific courses, all to die for, and wonderful, professional service by Andre. We were speculating that he must have a history in the restaurant biz. Only trouble is, we never had room to eat brunch at the Terrasse Cafe after those breakfasts! All this at a price less than you'd pay to stay in a generic chain hotel in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbtVTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had time for just a one night stay this time and enjoyed every moment! Have now stayed in two different rooms and both have been charming. Breakfast is a feast to look forward to. Great little smoked meat restaurant a five minute walk away....glad it's an uphill walk back! Thanks again.....our favourite stop enroute from Ont to New Brunswick!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather_Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews