We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
7
11
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
11
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed two nights in early August 2014. My wife tripped going up a flight of stairs and injured her wrist. Our host, Mr. Stastny, quickly got us some ice to reduce the swelling. His concern was genuine and did much to relieve the pain of the unfortunate incident. Our room and the room of the other couple traveling with us was both clean and spacious. Connecting to major arteries into Quebec was quick and easy. One peculiarity of note that may be of interest to groups of travelers or sports teams is the wide hallway that the rooms are located off of. The hallways are furnished with large board-room tables running down the middle that make for excellent meeting space. We would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We tried this place based on previous reviews, but after checking in and seeing the room we had to get out of this place. It was creepy. The room was sparsely furnished (with furniture from the 50s) and the bed spread looked like you wouldn't want to touch it, let alone sleep under it. If this were not bad enough, the wall art was a painting of clowns. My wife and I quickly left after seeing the room, and never received a refund. I chalk up my $150 loss to a lesson learned - don't pay until you see a room.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank DavidSilverSpring_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a terrific experience during our stay at the Stastny Hotel & Golf Resort. It's the perfect place to stay during a visit to the Quebec City region - just minutes from the city and sites, quiet and relaxed environment, beautiful European-style hotel with clean well-maintained rooms, well-groomed and challenging golf facilities, excellent service and dining - and all reasonably priced! (Wish we would have known about this place during our previous visits to Quebec City.) A special thank you to Mr. Stastny and his staff for taking care of us and making our stay most enjoyable.
Highly recommended for your next trip to the Quebec City region - I know that we will be returning back!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you like immaculate rooms, quality beds and furniture, and 14 foot ceilings...then Stastny Hotel is for you! Wow, what a great weekend at Stastny Hotel and Golf Resort. The service was excellent, the setting very tranquil and we enjoyed the pool after a hot day on the challenging golf course. The hotel is like a Chateau in Europe with a Royal feel to it. The hotel arranged a marvelous breakfast and dinner menu for our group at the restaurant which is in the golf clubhouse. The prices of the rooms were very reasonable and they were spacious.

Great location allowed us to be just a few minutes from the busy Old Quebec core. We have stayed at the Stastny Hotel every time we visit Quebec City and the experience has always been very good. The quality of the food at the restaurant is excellent with a great variety of choices.

Definitely a must stay when traveling to Quebec City and just a few minutes by car to the downtown core in the old city.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeinOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a perfect place to stay when visiting Quebec City! Within only minutes from downtown and all the amenities including a beautiful, high-quality European style hotel, a terrific pool, a well groomed Golf Club and a Dining Room that has to be the best kep secret in Quebec City!

We visited with our entire family and took over an entire floor at the Hotel! We celebrated a major milestone together with my brothers and I celebrating many decades of marriage!! When we asked if they could cater a great meal for our anniversary party... well they blew us away in quality and in price! WE RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE HEADED TO QUEBEC CITY!!

BONUS... We met Mr Stastny who was a well known member of the famous STASTNY LINE of the Quebec NORDIQUES!!! We chatted hockey and HE WAS GRACIOUS TO LET US TAKE PHOTOS WITH HIM!! We will treasure our weekend there for the rest of our lives!
ENJOY LIFE!
E. Valente & family
Chelsea, Quebec

Room tip: All the rooms in this European style hotel are beautiful! We believe they are under-valued as the qualith and service are superior to most places charging similar rates.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews