We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cariboo Hotel

Cariboo Hotel
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Quesnel
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Its nice to be able to go to a place to relax and have a few beverages while listening to live music. The food was great.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bindune123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019

When we visit Quesnel we always enjoy a meal at the Cariboo Hotel Pub after a walk along the Quesnel and Fraser River Trails. The portions and prices are fair. Prices are more reasonable than other comparative restaurants that we have visited. I would say their best value for lunch is their soup and sandwich special for $9.45.
Being a pub, there are times when the noise level is too loud for us, as 70+ seniors, and we don't stay.
As I mentioned in a past review, I don't bother to email Jennifer Jones, the manager, for information anymore, since she never answers. This is NOT good public relations for the company.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snowman4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

our 11th year together has a coupelwe was told a this place we hadsteak dinner plus chessecake wine beerthey paid our coffeeand chessecake

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pennysoderena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We went here twice while in the area and enjoyed the heaping plates of food and great service from the staff. Lots of locals and food deals every night, live music also on some nights.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chromedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We, two 70+ Seniors, visit the Cariboo Hotel from time to time to enjoy their quality baron of beef meal with an ample garden salad.
On Tuesdays, you can enjoy a $0.75 discount on a pint of Black Label draft beer for $4.00.
On this occasion we had good service and the atmosphere was at an acceptable noise level although sometimes in the past we have left without ordering because of the noise level and foul language.
I have tried to contact Jennifer Jones, the manager, by email several times but I cannot get any response even though my email goes through OK. Long ago, she used to respond and answer my enquiries but not anymore.
Even though this is a pub, there should be an acceptable level of behavior for patrons and if the foul language and excessive noise is created, these patrons should be escorted out of the building, out of respect for those patrons who know how to behave in public.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snowman4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cariboo Hotel also viewed

 
Quesnel, Cariboo
 

Been to Cariboo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing