We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual

MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual
Reserve with OpenTable
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Quesnel
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was there with a group and had very good service. Had a great hamburger. Everyone in our group enjoyed our casual meal. The only marginal report was that the lam chowder was not very good. Other than that, I would go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank uc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average steakhouse experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Being from the states, we didn't really know what to expect from this chain. It's kind of like an Applebee's or Outback Steakhouse.

The service was quite slow, and there seemed to be a lot of standing around by the wait staff. One server also had an annoying habit of singing along with whatever song was playing at the time.

The food was all right, except that the burger was served on a hoagie style roll, not a bun. The sweet potato fries were excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“recently renovated very nicely expensive average service okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

nice atmosphere, slow service, expensive average food. wouldn't write home about it.
Service was slow and so was food being served.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I've been to Mr. Mikes before and I always recommend them over the keg. walking distance from Ramada (dt) so no taxi required.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kim & Debi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great renos. Great food as always. Jim & Nat make it a great place for their staff to work and it shows in the service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual also viewed

 

Been to MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing