We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Restaurant in Quesnel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Begbie's Bar & Bistro

Begbie's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #36 of 75 Restaurants in Quesnel
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barkerville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant in Quesnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Popular country style Canadian restaurant in Best Western hotel. Only been there for breakfasts and lunches, but always great food and attentive service. My favorite lunch is the taco salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheReallyBigKahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Large portions and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I had the lasagna and it was huge, along with the bread and vegetables and I was quite full when I left. I sat in the bar area (there is also a dining area) and it was quiet and comfortable when I was in there. It was a good place to spend some time with a beer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hated This Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Service was great, but the food and attitude of the management was the worst I have ever experienced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Huge portions, prompt and friendly service, reasonable prices

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigeryvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
153 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Jessica is an excellent waitress...service was exceptional..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Begbie's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Begbie's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing