We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited too long”
Review of Golden Bamboo

Golden Bamboo
Ranked #20 of 81 Restaurants in Quesnel
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Ordered 2 large War Wonton soups for take out. Waited 45 minutes before we finally got our order. Food was ok but we had a bitter taste. My wife had to ask about our order after we witnessed another couple get the same soup. They had arrived 20 minutes after we had ordered. The cook came out and tried to tell us that the other couple had ordered before us, our receipt said otherwise. We have eaten here once before with no complaints.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Broknarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

You won't be disappointed with the food from this little restaurant! The place is small but the servings and flavour a BIG!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FrankandDarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The Golden Bamboo is both a dine in and take out restaurant. I was impressed that both the waitress and one of the food preparers asked how we liked our meals. I ordered the Combo 7 for 1 Person ( chicken chow neon, sweet sour pork, veg. Chop suet and Almond Chicken. I took half home. I looked in the kitchen and was happy to see prawns being shelled and fresh vegetables cut. The menu has 80 dishes and combinations also. There are 7 tables and free wifi. I’ll definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wendygL6226FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The food is always good, we love the ginger beef. We have never had food we didn’t like. They don’t have a lot of space to dine in but the service is good.
The only negative is when you call in an order for pick up during peak hours, it can be hard to get them to answer the phone.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pegleg1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Great food, large portions. Small dining area, does mainly take out orders. Clean restaurant friendly staff. You can’t go wrong here.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ralphd857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bamboo also viewed

 

Been to Golden Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing