We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
7
8
6
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
8
6
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and awesome, comfy beds, will sure visit again, even it is every close to downtown, easy access to everything, parking lot was good too, rooms very neat and clean, i surely recommend dis place..

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kdsinghonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Don't be misguided by the fancy name. This motel is a budget-basic. A pass-trough short sleeper on the way to somewhere. Having said that, it is clean and offers all that one can expect for the price. Staff is at hand and location for one-stop is ideal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jakesville9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We stayed for two nights while attending the Quesnel Country Bluegrass Jamboree, help across the road at the Quesnel Seniors' Centre.
The bathroom vent fan did not work and was hanging from the ceiling. We reported it to management with hopes that it will be fixed in the near future.
The bathtub was slippery and did not have a safety mat for showering.
The lighting above the wash basin was vey poor and made vision for shaving difficult.
We had to contact management each day to obtain the correct number of facecloths since the person cleaning the rooms always left only one.
The free breakfast was minimal but OK considering the room cost. An economical addition to the breakfast would be frozen waffles, which are very cheap to purchase. I hope management will consider this.

Room tip: Check bathroom for working ventilation fan and safety mat for bathtub for showering.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank snowman4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are so dirty that you don't even want to turn the lights on. There was blood found on a pillow in one persons room, slimy stuff smeared on the wall in another and food left in the fridge. The end table lamp didn't work as the bulb was broken off and the shower didn't drain.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 367dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This is the second time we have stopped overnight there--it hasn't improved in a year. If anything, it is worse. I didn't bathe or even shower because the tub was dirty I didn't want to stand in it; carpets stained; flooring had gouged 1"x 2" with metal in the hole--right where you walked to the sink and bathroom; electrical outlet did not work, even though I unplugged a fan so one expect it would (phone uncharged in the morning); 12 cup coffee pot with regular small packages of coffee, fridge not cold and freezer iced up. AND this time it was a handicapped room--too crowded with furniture to navigate with a wheelchair. No, I will never stay there again and I suggest Trip Adviser no longer endorses Grace Inn.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Elaine194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews