We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Tourney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff went above and beyond during our stay at the hotel. They even packed bag lunches for the kids to take the their hockey game (since the breakfast room was not open yet 6am) this was wonderful. We would stay again..and recomend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JANICE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank You for sharing your experience and staying with us. See you next time you come to Quesnel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

The owner was very helpful and friendly. Looks very different from UK Travelodges, lovely hanging baskets outside made it look inviting despite being on the busy main road. Rooms very clean and comfortable, ours was on 1st floor overlooking carpark. We were up early and away so never had buffet breakfast which was included, but were given extra coffee/milk and sugars. Also had swimming pool and sauna available, but no time to try out. Easy walking distance to many eating places for dinner.

Room Tip: All rooms face towards the carpark and a very busy road passes in front so no quiet rooms as such, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiesquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks a lot. I am glad we could make your stay comfortable and memorable. See you next time you visit 'Beautiful British Colombia, Canada'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Customer service is best of any hotel I stay at. They remember me by name and it really makes a big difference to know they care enough about repeat customers like myself to remember me. They are very nice people

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your stay and sharing your pleasant experience with others. We strive for the best services and glad you liked and expressed it. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent family owned franchise, very nice friendly owners, extremely helpful, great find. Would not only stay again, but would highly recommend to others as well!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very much. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Back again for our yearly Bowron Lake paddle and our stay at the Travelodge Quesnel. Noted updated and refurbished rooms- Looks great. Surprised to hear about downstairs room not available as we are always asked if we can "do" stairs. It is only 1 flight with a mid landing so no big deal.
Breakfast is excellent, with opportunity to socialize with others while watching and debating the news on TV.
Seema and Raj make our stay perfect. A bonus- freezer space was made available for our cooler to store overnight. Large size bar fridge in room holds a lot as well. CLose by restaurants make this a perfect location.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Welcome back and Thank You so much.
See you next time. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I booked a room in the Travelodge in Quesnel, BC by cell phone, as we were traveling and needed a room for the night. When talking to the person at the front desk of the motel, we requested a room on the ground floor. She said she would hold it for us. Upon arriving at the motel to check in, she had given the room away to an elderly gentleman and only had top floor rooms available. I said how "old" did you have to be to get a room on the ground floor as we are in our 70's. She didn't have an answer. However, she did offer us a kids room on the ground floor, but said the beds were more comfortable on the upper level rooms. As we had been driving since 4:00 am that day, we needed a good nights sleep and took the room on the upper level. The room was nice, beds good, but I was a little ticked that she did not hold our room as promised by phone.

Room Tip: The motel was on the main highway and lots of traffic at night. Rooms all face the highway, so if bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovepoddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thanks for your comments. At our Travelodge we have guests from all fields including hospital / seniors / difficulty in walking or doing stairs. Therefore when we make reservation we ask if the guests can do the stairs.

I looked into the matter and enquired, front desk clerk told me that when she made the reservation, she asked if they can do the stairs, she was told that they prefer room at the ground floor but they have no problem doing the stairs. Therefore, upon arrival room was given on the main floor. As far as our beds are concerned, all our beds are quality beds. The difference between the beds in the kids room and rest of the rooms is the kids room beds are low in height so that it will be comfortable for our young angles.

This doesn't happen often but we make sure when you come next time we have room of your choice available on the main floor. Thanks.

During our courtesy call when Seema went to their room to help them with TV channels, the lady apologize for her 'grumpy' behaviour. However this is our duty to help all our guests and we try our best to make everyone's stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a nice overnight stay on the way to Barkerville. The hotel is very clean, the swimming pool is warm and clean and the manager's waffles in the morning are delicious. The manager and his wife are very friendly and accomodating. the only downside is the noise from the highway. don't stay anywhere else, this is a good place for one night and we'll be back.

Room Tip: not on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502connie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel BC, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.3 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
125 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tower Inn
Best Western Tower Inn
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
225 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#12 of 15 in Quesnel
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grace Inn
Grace Inn
#15 of 15 in Quesnel
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Quesnel BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Quesnel BC

Address: 524 Front St, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Quesnel BC 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Quesnel BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Quesnel
Travel Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Travel Lodge
Quesnel Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing